When Our Worlds Collided: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • When Our Worlds Collided: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • When Our Worlds Collided: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
zoom
When Our Worlds Collided: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)

When Our Worlds Collided: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 31/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the author of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2021 shortlisted And the Stars Were Burning Brightly comes a powerful and thought-provoking new YA novel in which a stabbing outside a Manchester shopping centre unexpectedly brings together three teens from very different backgrounds.

Exclusive Edition with sprayed edge

A Standard Edition is available here

A powerful coming-of-age story about chance encounters, injustice and how the choices that we make can completely change our future. The second YA novel from the critically acclaimed Danielle Jawando, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

When fourteen-year-old Shaq is stabbed outside of a busy shopping centre in Manchester, three teenagers from very different walks of life are unexpectedly brought together. What follows flips their worlds upside down and makes Chantelle, Jackson, and Marc question the deep-rooted prejudice and racism that exists within the police, the media, and the rest of society.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398518957
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Tempest of Tea
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“It’s a book that I will hold in my heart forever”

Firstly thank you to Danielle & Amina at Simon Schuster Children’s for my gifted copy of the book!

This book blew me away!! I went from crying laughing to being filled with such rage! Heartbroken to so proud!... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15
Micky - bookphenomena

“Get ready to live this story with these characters”

Headlines:
Hits hard in the heart and gut
Manunian grit
Real, emotional and beautiful

When Our Worlds Collided was a read that revealed it's title meaning after the first chapter...and what a chapter that was.... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 12

“I hope everyone reads this book.”

Danielle Jawando has a unique voice on the British market and shows perspectives I haven't found anywhere else.

I fell hard for her first book and this does not disappoint. It's gut-wrenching, emotional,... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: