What Was Lost (Paperback)
  • What Was Lost (Paperback)
zoom

What Was Lost (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 13/09/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Sarah has no memories. She just knows she was found, near death, on a beach miles from her London home. Now she is part of a medical experiment to see whether her past can be retrieved. But bad things seem to have happened before she disappeared. The police are interested in her hidden memories too. A kind man she meets by chance seems to have her best interests at heart, seems to understand her, almost as if he knows her... As she fights to regain her memories and her sense of self, it is clear that people are hiding things from her. Who are they protecting? Does Sarah really want the truth?

Publisher: The Dome Press
ISBN: 9781999855963
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"An unsettling psychological thriller and compelling mystery." Olivia Kiernan, author of Too Close To Breathe

You may also be interested in...

The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Loved it!”

"What Was Lost" by debut author Jean Levy is the ideal psychological mystery for fans of SJ Watson and Paula Hawkins and I for one thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I was instantly intrigued by the storyline -... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“A cleverly written and deeply satisfying read”

An extremely cleverly written mystery that combines suspense and a fantastic understanding of the subject with a hefty dose of humour. The subject of amnesia, as suffered by the main character, is delt with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.