What I Hid From You (Paperback)
  • What I Hid From You (Paperback)
zoom

What I Hid From You (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 366 Pages
Published: 23/06/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

She thought she was her own worst enemy ... until the real one came after her

A DEATH ◆ AN ACCIDENT ◆ A STUPID MISTAKE

Traumatised by the death of a patient in her chair, Glaswegian dentist Radha Bakshi succumbs to an addiction to Valium she can’t acknowledge – even to herself.

The pills take the edge of trying to be the consummate professional, a perfect daughter, a devoted wife and a not-too-embarrassing mother to her teenage son.

When increased scrutiny of her work forces her to find a new source of supply, she stumbles into the menacing clutches of blackmailing drug dealers.

A mistake that could cost her everything.

A gripping psychological thriller about the sadly common, insidious substance abuse among healthcare workers and the complexity of family relationships as children grow up.

Perfect for fans of S.E. Lynes, Lauren North, Lesley Kara, Harriet Tyce, Paula Hawkins.

Publisher: Pollok Glen Publishing
ISBN: 9781916448643
Number of pages: 366
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"What a book! Nail-biting tension on every page, alongside a poignant portrayal of a mother, wife, daughter and a woman juggling it all. Highly recommend!" -Lauren North; "An addictively tense read." -Lesley Kara; "A gripping story in which a clever, strong, loyal woman finds herself momentarily vulnerable, with disastrous consequences. Realistic, relateable, and frightening." -SE Lynes; "An absorbing tale of secrets and lies with a delicious sting in the tail." -Caroline England

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Betrayal
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Housemaid's Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: