What Happens Now? (Hardback)
  • What Happens Now? (Hardback)
zoom

What Happens Now? (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 384 Pages / Published: 22/08/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
`Surprisingly funny and very saucy' OK! `A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!' HELLO! `Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny' GRAZIA

`No question about it, there are two little purple lines. I'm pregnant.'

After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought she'd already found `the one' - that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra and finds herself on a first date with a handsome mountaineer called Max. What's the worst that can happen?

Well it's pretty bad actually. First Max ghosts her and then, after weeing on a stick (but mostly her hands), a few weeks later Lil discovers she's pregnant. She's single, thirty-one and living in a thimble-sized flat in London, it's hardly the happily-ever-after she was looking for.

Lil's ready to do the baby-thing on her own - it can't be that hard, right? But she should probably tell Max, if she can track him down. Surely he's not that Max, the highly eligible, headline-grabbing son of Lord and Lady Rushbrooke, currently trekking up a mountain in South Asia? Oh, maybe he wasn't ignoring Lil after all...

Praise for Sophia Money-Coutts:

`So funny. And the sex is amazing!' Jilly Cooper

`Hilariously funny - I couldn't put it down.' Beth O'Leary

`A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading!' HELLO!

`This hilarious novel proves Sophia Money-Coutts is mistress of the romp-com.' The Sun

`Howlingly funny' Sunday Times

`Wonderfully rude' Red

`Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny' Grazia

`Funny and beautifully written ... I loved it' Daily Mail

`Fizzes with joy' Metro

`Hilarious and uplifting' Woman & Home

`A thoroughly modern love story' Woman's Weekly

`Does it earn its place in your beach bag? Absolutely' Evening Standard

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008288518
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Sophia Money-Coutts:

`So funny. And the sex is amazing!' Jilly Cooper

`Howlingly funny' Sunday Times

`Another wonderful - and wonderfully rude - romcom' Red

`Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny' Grazia

`A laugh-a-minute page-turner, perfect for poolside reading' HELLO!

`A beach cocktail in book form' Metro

`Hilarious and uplifting' Woman & Home

`A thoroughly modern love story' Woman's Weekly

`Perfect light summer reading' Evening Standard

`Fast and furious, funny and fresh' Daily Mail

`This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder' Heat

`Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper' Closer

`Cheerful, saucy and fun!' The Sunday Mirror

`As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday' The Daily Express

`Does it earn its place in your beach bag? Absolutely' Evening Standard

`Fizzes with joy' Metro

You may also be interested in...

After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
You Had Me At Hello
Added to basket
This Man Confessed
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ali And Nino
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
On Dublin Street
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Country Wedding
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
The Sun in Her Eyes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Hilarious”

What a fabulous read from start to finish, if you're looking for something light hearted and you want to laugh then this is the book for you!
Lil thought she had found "The One" but when she is dumped... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 6
Chloe at Leicester

“Perfect book for the summer.”

I was sent a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Thanks to Ammara at HarperCollins for it!

Within the last few years, I found myself enjoying more and more romance books so when I heard of What... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A perfect and Uplifting Read”

Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lucy Diamond and Paige Toon will be delighted to know there’s a new and fabulous romance author in town.
After a one night stand Lil finds herself single, alone and very definitely pregnant,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.