Weyward (Hardback)
  • Weyward (Hardback)
  • Weyward (Hardback)
  • Weyward (Hardback)
  • Weyward (Hardback)
zoom
Weyward (Hardback) Weyward (Hardback) Weyward (Hardback)

Weyward (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 384 Pages
Published: 02/02/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A woman fleeing an abusive relationship heads for Weyward Cottage and makes a startling discovery about her ancestors in this bewitching debut perfect for fans of Bridget Collins.

They tried to cage us. But a Weyward woman belongs to the wild. We cannot be tamed.

Kate, 2019

Kate flees London – and her abusive partner – for Cumbria and Weyward Cottage, inherited from her great-aunt. There, a secret lurks in the bones of the house, hidden ever since the witch-hunts of the 17th century.

Violet, 1942

Violet is more interested in collecting insects and climbing trees than in becoming a proper young lady. Until a chain of shocking events changes her life forever.

Altha, 1619

Altha is on trial for witchcraft, accused of killing a local man. Known for her uncanny connection with nature and animals, she is a threat that must be eliminated…

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008499082
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 620 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Alive, vivid and gripping’ ABIGAIL DEAN ‘Humming with a sly, exhilarating magic’ BRIDGET COLLINS ‘Totally unique’ GILLIAN MCALLISTER ‘Utterly absorbing’ ABI DARÉ ‘Fierce and moving… magnificent’ ROSIE ANDREWS ‘A stunning debut’ LUCY CLARKE ‘Relevant, empowering and brilliantly written… I just love it!’ JOANNA CANNON ‘A magical read’ WOMAN & HOME ‘[A] bold witchy debut’ RED ‘It seems to be the year of the witch book – and this is the best I’ve read so far’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING ‘An absolute beauty… a riveting page turner for wild women everywhere’ JULIE OWEN MOYLAN, author of That Green Eyed Girl ‘Beautifully written and intricate as a spider's web’ SUNYI DEAN, author of The Book Eaters ‘A brave and original debut – spellbinding’ SARAH PENNER, author of The Lost Apothecary ‘Beguiling, absorbing and exquisitely-rendered’ LIZZIE POOK, author of Moonlight and the Pearler's Daughter ‘A fabulous debut’ PRIMA ‘An entertaining read’ THE TIMES ‘Leave[s] you keen to turn the page and find out more’ INDEPENDENT ‘A beautifully powerful debut’ LOVE READING ‘An empowering read that will keep you glued to the final word… Buy this book’ GLAMOUR ‘An outstanding debut’ FABULOUS magazine ‘2023 is set to be the year of witchy reads, and Weyward is one of the most exciting new titles’ COSMOPOLITAN

You may also be interested in...

The Leopard
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
The Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Tai-Pan
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Memoirs of Hadrian
Added to basket
The Beginning of Spring
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
Azincourt
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket

“Bewitching”

A cleverly woven tale of three women from very different times but following a similar path. Delightful story telling, if somewhat dark and spooky.
Original plotting and imaginative time line. Absorbing read.

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 67

“A strong debut…”

2023 is full of exciting debuts and ‘Weyward’ is definitely one of them. It is the account of three women with similar stories who live in three different time periods but are bound together by their wonderful... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 55

“Amazing feminist witchery!”

This novel explores the stories of 3 generations of witches, each one as compelling as the others. I could not put this book down and was actually sad to finish it. Beautifully wriitten with topics such as domestic... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: