• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Welcome to My World (Paperback)
  • Welcome to My World (Paperback)
zoom

Welcome to My World (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 02/09/2013
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

A travel agent who longs to travel. An intrepid explorer who just wants to find a place to call home.

And a Big Idea that changes everything....

Close your eyes and imagine the world is your oyster...

And now imagine never seeing it. Welcome to Harriet Langton's world. All her life she's dreamt of travelling the globe - fate always got in the way.

Working as a travel agent, the closest Harri comes to her dream destination of Venice is booking the trip for someone else. But everything changes when travel fanatic Alex drops in.

With her boyfriend Rob tied up with work, Harri is persuaded to help Alex in his quest for love. But in her attempts to help, Harri soon discovers that she's alienating those around her.

Desperate to leave her life behind, will her dreams finally come true? Or will Harri's leap of faith be her biggest mistake yet?

A gorgeous love story for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007547227
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 178 x 111 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`A guilty pleasure.' Grazia

`The perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's eve.' Closer

You may also be interested in...

Midwinter Break
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Then She Was Gone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Travelling Cat Chronicles
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Swing Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Call Me By Your Name
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Defectors
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Exit West
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Gentleman in Moscow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Seagull
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Faking Friends
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lullaby
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
A Secret Garden
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“I loved it!!!”

I loved it! I found it humorous and with a depth of character descriptions etc not usually found in chic-lit books. Well done Miranda - I thoroughly recommend it.

PS Who the hell is Natasha Gorringe? lol. Come on... More

Paperback edition
18th November 2010
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Lovely story, but very slow”

I did enjoy this book, but to be honest I found myself counting how many pages I had left :S

It's a lovely story but I found it so so slow and a bit teasing at times when i thought the story was going to get... More

Paperback edition
13th January 2011
Helpful? Upvote 11

“Courtesy of A Trillian Books”

The story of Welcome to my World follows the events that lead to Harriet having locked herself in a toilet cubicle, which is where we find her at the start of the book. Each chapter starts with a little more to add to... More

Paperback edition
14th November 2010
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.