Welcome to My Crazy Life: Poems by Joshua Seigal (Paperback)
  • Welcome to My Crazy Life: Poems by Joshua Seigal (Paperback)
zoom

Welcome to My Crazy Life: Poems by Joshua Seigal (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 96 Pages / Published: 23/01/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with some serious ones mixed in), this new collection by Joshua Seigal (winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards) is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen. 'Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet.' (Books for Keeps) 'Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world...' (lovereading4kids) With poems on every topic from demon cats to why you should NEVER forget your trousers, this is a must-have new collection from prize-winning poet Joshua Seigal. This book is a wonderful mix of subversive humour and brilliant insight into children's perspectives on the world. Get ready for the craziness to begin! Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781472972729
Number of pages: 96
Weight: 90 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Crazy or not, this is a wonderful collection of poems, offering something for everyone! There are so many brilliant poems here to be enjoyed, to inspire and to amuse. There are clever poems, silly poems, wise words and memorable moments! * North Somerset Teachers' Book Awards Blog *
Reluctant readers and poetry pros alike will find plenty to enjoy in Seigal's trademark outpouring of wit, wordplay and wackiness -- Alison * Books For Topics *
Joshua Seigal's latest book is a great distraction. He has an astute feel for what make children laugh but also what make them anxious. -- Alison Kelly * School Zone *
A wonderful collection featuring a range of poetic forms -- Jon Biddle, NEU Rep * National Education Union Magazine *
If ... you still think, 'I don't like poetry,' this might be the collection for you: Joshua Seigal's very imaginative and wonderful collection. * The Times on I DON'T LIKE POETRY *
This is a little gem of a poetry book, perfect for any household and school. Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet. * Books for Keeps on LITTLE LEMUR LAUGHING *
When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That's how magic these poems are. * Michael Rosen on I DON'T LIKE POETRY *
What do you mean you don't like poetry? This must mean you've not read the debut collection of poems from Joshua Seigal! * lovereading4kids.co.uk on I DON'T LIKE POETRY *
Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world and this new collection of his poems will be a real crowd-pleaser. * lovereading4kids.co.uk on LITTLE LEMUR LAUGHING *

You may also be interested in...

The Treehouse Joke Book
Added to basket
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Would You Rather Game Book
Added to basket
The 143-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The World's Most Pointless Animals
Added to basket
Asterix: Asterix and the Griffin
Added to basket
Jellyphants and Woolly Jumpers
Added to basket
Roald Dahl's Marvellous Joke Book
Added to basket
Minecraft Joke Book
Added to basket
£4.99
Paperback
Write and Draw Your Own Comics
Added to basket
Top 50 Kings and Queens
Added to basket
Rotten Romans
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Escape the Rooms
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Frankie's World
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Knock-Knock Jokes for Funny Kids
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.