We Hunt the Flame - Sands of Arawiya (Paperback)
  • We Hunt the Flame - Sands of Arawiya (Paperback)
zoom

We Hunt the Flame - Sands of Arawiya (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 18/03/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame is a breathtaking debut about discovery, conquering fear and taking identity into your own hands. The first in the Sands of Arawiya duology, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone series.

People lived because she killed. People died because he lived.

Zafira is the Hunter. Forced to disguise herself as a man, she risks everything to provide for her people.

Nasir is the Prince of Death. A feared assassin who is forever bound to the command of his father, the sultan.

Both are legends in their kingdom - but neither wants to be. And when Zafira embarks on a dangerous quest to return magic to their suffering land, Nasir is sent on a similar mission. But as their journey unfolds, an anvient evil begins to stir . . .

Don't miss the epic sequel and conclusion to the duology, We Free The Stars.

*An instant New York Times bestseller*
*A BuzzFeed pick for 'YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring'*

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529045178
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 358 g
Dimensions: 196 x 131 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Could be the next Game of Thrones * Bustle *
Delivers on all fronts. This book carries social importance-bringing magic and curiosity and complexity to the Arab world is still hardly done in Western pop culture-but beyond that, We Hunt the Flame is just an exciting, surprising read * Entertainment Weekly *
Faizal bends fantasy tropes to her will to tell a fresh and gripping story about love, honor, and self-discovery that will leave readers scrambling for more. -- Booklist, starred review
With fierce characters, deathly challenges, and world-building both lyrical and spellbinding, We Hunt the Flame is unputdownable -- Marieke Njikamp, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Filled with rich worldbuilding with stakes that will keep you at the edge of your seat * Buzzfeed *
Lyrical and filled with adventure, a slow-burn romance, and an unforgettable cast of characters in a world based on ancient Arabia, this is a debut series not to be missed -- School Library Journal, starred review
Hafsah Faizal creates a dazzling and beautiful world that will make you not want to put this book down -- Seventeen Magazine
Hafsah Faizal's writing is so lush and evocative . . . gripping right from the first page -- Popsugar
A sparkling debut, full of mystery and magic, vivid characters, and rich language -- Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author
Beautiful storytelling, mesmerizing settings, and fiery characters-We Hunt the Flame is danger, magic, and hope all wrapped into one, and it is intoxicating -- Evelyn Skye, New York Times-bestselling author of the Crown's Game series
Enter the cursed world of Arawiya, and meet the girl who defies that curse * Hypable *
Inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's dazzling young adult novel focuses on the kingdom of Arawiya, where a lost artifact is needed to restore magic to the world . . . Though certainly a love story, We Hunt the Flame is also a moving portrait of a heroine growing into her power as Zafira fights against the oppression of women. * Time Magazine, the Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time. *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Dead or Alive
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Any Way the Wind Blows
Added to basket
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn's Birthday
Added to basket
Any Way the Wind Blows
Added to basket
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“An exciting journey!”

We start with Zafira, who disguises herself as a man in order to hunt for her people. She’s a great character who really won me over, especially with her directness and determination. Then we meet Nasir, the prince... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“Lengthy fantasy novel set in an Arab-like world - quite good.”

The main protagonists, Prince Nasir and Zafira, have a quest to find a book to resotre magic to the world and spend a lot of time dancing around each other, failing to recognise fully their feelings - and it gets a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Promise Unfulfilled, But an Enjoyable Read Nonetheless”

This book had the makings of everything perfect – a diverse cast, inspired by ancient Arabia, a brilliant writer, magic, female empowerment, a quest and a hate-to-love romance at the centre of it all.

To say that I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.