• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
We Come Apart (Paperback)
  • We Come Apart (Paperback)
zoom

We Come Apart (Paperback)

(author), (author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 11/01/2018
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
YA stars Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan join forces to break readers' hearts in this contemporary story of star-cross'd lovers. Jess would never have looked twice at Nicu if her friends hadn't left her in the lurch. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes, eager as a puppy, even when they're picking up litter in the park for community service. He's so not her type. Appearances matter to Jess. She's got a lot to hide. Nicu thinks Jess is beautiful. His dad brought Nicu and his mum here for a better life, but now all they talk about is going back home to find Nicu a wife. The last thing Nicu wants is to get married. He wants to get educated, do better, stay here in England. But his dad's fists are the most powerful force in Nicu's life, and in the end, he'll have to do what his dad wants. As Nicu and Jess get closer, their secrets come to the surface like bruises. The only safe place they have is with each other. But they can't be together, forever, and stay safe - can they? An extraordinary, high-impact, high-emotion collaboration between two stars of YA. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Malorie Blackman, Rainbow Rowell and John Green.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408878880
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 237 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This is a verse novel, consummately crafted, where the position of each word on the page is as important as its meaning... a beautiful tale of love, hope and survival * Guardian *
Complex and original...The outlook may seem bleak, but don't be put off: this beautifully crafted novel has genuine joy at its heart for the light and hope that friendship can bring in a chaotic, unpredictable world * Observer *
It crams into its two vivid voices ideas about prejudice, immigration, forced marriage, abuse and poverty, and movingly transcends issues to feel universal * Sunday Times *
Extraordinarily gripping * Irish Independent *

You may also be interested in...

Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ratburger
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Dog Man 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid
Added to basket
Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Family, Friends and Furry Creatures
Added to basket
Wave Me Goodbye
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The 1,000-year-old Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sky Song
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.49
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A Lyrical, Consuming Read”

“We Never Get Lost
And
When I Wake
I fear that our love will never be
Found.”

I read We Come Apart in one sitting.

In fact, I think it’s the quickest I’ve ever read a full-fledged novel. Despite the fact that it... More

Hardback edition
30th March 2017
Helpful? Upvote 39

“Amazing!”

OH! WOW!
If you haven't read this.....then just pop down to your nearest Waterstones and treat yourself...
You will have no choice but to read this in one sitting!
It is a wonderful book, totally brilliant in... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
29th April 2017
Helpful? Upvote 37

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.