Warcross - Warcross (Hardback)
  • Warcross - Warcross (Hardback)
zoom

Warcross - Warcross (Hardback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 14/09/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Ready Player One!

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu - when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn't just a game - it's a way of life. Struggling to make ends meet, teenage hacker Emika Chen works as a bounty hunter, tracking down players who bet on the game illegally. Needing to make some quick cash, Emika takes a risk and hacks into the opening game of the international Warcross Championships - only to accidentally glitch herself into the action and become an overnight sensation.

Convinced she's going to be arrested, Emika is shocked when she gets a call from the game's creator, the elusive young billionaire Hideo Tanaka, with an irresistible offer. He needs a spy on the inside of this year's tournament in order to uncover a security problem . . . and he wants Emika for the job. Emika's whisked off to Tokyo and thrust into a world of fame and fortune that she's only dreamed of. But soon her investigation uncovers a sinister plot, with major consequences for the entire Warcross empire.

In this sci-fi thriller, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu conjures an immersive, exhilarating world where choosing who to trust may be the biggest gamble of all.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241321423
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 625 g
Dimensions: 245 x 160 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fast paced, addictive . . . just about perfect * The Book Smugglers *

You may also be interested in...

Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
If This Gets Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
This Winter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
All That's Left in the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Lizzie | @littlehux

“Bounty hunters and virtual reality gaming make this an exceptionally cool YA”

Marie Lu is one of those YA authors whose books I used to look at repeatedly when I worked in a bookshop. Sometimes you just know when you’re going to get on with an author, even if you know nothing about them. From... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 47

“Pure Adrenaline Filled Perfection”

I put this book down about half an hour ago and HOLY CRAP. I honestly do not know what to do with myself anymore because while I thought Warcross would be good, I didn’t KNOW THAT IT WOULD BE THIS GOOD?

Also, that... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

“Gaming. Tokyo. Who needs more!?”

This was awesome on so many levels. A book about a video game and set in Tokyo that's enough to satisfy me but Warcross does even more. The diverse set of characters is great. Their personalities are nicely... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.