Warcross - Warcross (Hardback)
  • Warcross - Warcross (Hardback)
zoom

Warcross - Warcross (Hardback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 14/09/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Ready Player One!

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu - when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths.

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn't just a game - it's a way of life. Struggling to make ends meet, teenage hacker Emika Chen works as a bounty hunter, tracking down players who bet on the game illegally. Needing to make some quick cash, Emika takes a risk and hacks into the opening game of the international Warcross Championships - only to accidentally glitch herself into the action and become an overnight sensation.

Convinced she's going to be arrested, Emika is shocked when she gets a call from the game's creator, the elusive young billionaire Hideo Tanaka, with an irresistible offer. He needs a spy on the inside of this year's tournament in order to uncover a security problem . . . and he wants Emika for the job. Emika's whisked off to Tokyo and thrust into a world of fame and fortune that she's only dreamed of. But soon her investigation uncovers a sinister plot, with major consequences for the entire Warcross empire.

In this sci-fi thriller, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu conjures an immersive, exhilarating world where choosing who to trust may be the biggest gamble of all.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241321423
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 623 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

Pride and Prejudice
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Gone
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Modern Faerie Tales
Added to basket
The Knife of Never Letting Go
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Paper & Hearts Society
Added to basket
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Sun is also a Star
Added to basket
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Hux - Blogger, @littlehux

“Bounty hunters and virtual reality gaming make this an exceptionally cool YA”

Marie Lu is one of those YA authors whose books I used to look at repeatedly when I worked in a bookshop. Sometimes you just know when you’re going to get on with an author, even if you know nothing about them. From... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 36

“Pure Adrenaline Filled Perfection”

I put this book down about half an hour ago and HOLY CRAP. I honestly do not know what to do with myself anymore because while I thought Warcross would be good, I didn’t KNOW THAT IT WOULD BE THIS GOOD?

Also, that... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Gaming. Tokyo. Who needs more!?”

This was awesome on so many levels. A book about a video game and set in Tokyo that's enough to satisfy me but Warcross does even more. The diverse set of characters is great. Their personalities are nicely... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.