Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Walking on Trampolines (Paperback)
  • Walking on Trampolines (Paperback)
zoom

Walking on Trampolines (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 12/02/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
"Tallulah de Longland," she said slowly, letting all the Ls in my name loll about lazily in her mouth before passing judgment. "That," she announced, "is a serious glamorgeous name."

From the day Annabelle Andrews sashays into her classroom, Tallulah 'Lulu' de Longland is bewitched: by Annabelle, by her family, and by their sprawling, crumbling house tumbling down to the river.

Their unlikely friendship intensifies through a secret language where they share confidences about their unusual mothers, first loves, and growing up in the small coastal town of Juniper Bay. But the euphoria of youth rarely lasts, and the implosion that destroys their friendship leaves lasting scars and a legacy of self-doubt that haunts Lulu into adulthood.

Years later, Lulu is presented with a choice: remain the perpetual good girl who misses out, or finally step out from the shadows and do something extraordinary. And possibly unforgivable...

It's not how far you fall, but how high you bounce.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781476780016
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 296 g
Dimensions: 210 x 135 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A tender exploration of friendship, families, and first love." -- Liane Moriarty, New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies and The Husband's Secret
"Tender, madcap, and ultimately bittersweet, Walking on Trampolines chronicles the delightfully zigzag journey of a late bloomer who discovers her truest self in the most surprising ways."

-- Beth Hoffman, New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Me and Saving CeeCee Honeycutt
"Whiting has crafted a compelling and emotional journey... Fans of Liane Moriarty, Sarah Dessen, and Jennifer Close will adore Whiting's heart wrenchingly honest and utterly earnest tale of female friendship, unbreakable bonds, and learning to let go." -- Booklist, starred review
"Whiting's novel, reminiscent of novels by Kristin Hannah,evokes all the emotions the best books should: joy, sadness and the truth that life is messy, yet full of love." -- RT Book Reviews, Top Pick

You may also be interested in...

An Unsuitable Match
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £12.99
Hardback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Added to basket
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sixteen Trees of the Somme
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
Uncommon Type
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.