Waiting For Monsieur Bellivier (Hardback)
  • Waiting For Monsieur Bellivier (Hardback)
zoom

Waiting For Monsieur Bellivier (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 10/08/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'An absolute delight to read . . . Paris is brought to life on the pages of this exquisite book' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Are you waiting for Monsieur Bellivier, madame?'

Helena Folasadu should of course say no. She doesn't know the man talking to her, she doesn't know Monsieur Bellivier, and she certainly isn't waiting for him. But, bored of life, and sparked by a whim, she says yes.

Mancebo, a Tunisian shopkeeper, lives a quiet life manning his grocery on a street leading to the Sacre-C ur. But one day he is approached by a woman asking whether he will spy on her boyfriend, who lives in the apartment across the street. To his surprise, Mancebo agrees.

As Helena and Mancebo's missions overlap, they realise that the City of Light harbours more secrets in its cafes and courtyards than its inhabitants and visitors could possibly suspect...

For fans of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Little Paris Bookshop and The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair, a tale of two mysteries, set in the shadow of Montmartre.

What readers are saying about Waiting for Monsieur Bellivier:

'Gripping and extremely interesting . . . A book about identify, finding yourself and the importance of surrounding yourself with people and taking a chance on life. I adored every page' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'An intriguing little mystery' Books on the 747

'The book's unique concept will keep you hooked' Popsugar

'Written with feeling and verve, the compounding mysteries of Waiting for Monsieur Bellivier propel you through the book (and Paris, filled with creative characters and reflections on life) and will leave you guessing until the end' Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

'An unexpected twisty gem of a story' Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

'A charming book based on a brilliantly imaginative concept. The characters are vividly portrayed and are a real driving force for this story where nothing much seems to happen, but where the slow pace nevertheless had me gripped throughout. I would advise you to go into this book expecting little beyond an answer to the question, 'Are you waiting for Monsieur Bellivier?', and let it surprise you' Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781474605458
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 548 g
Dimensions: 230 x 159 x 32 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
In The Dark
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hellbent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dark Angel
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Don't Let Go
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.