Waiting For Doggo: The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends (Hardback)
  • Waiting For Doggo: The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends (Hardback)
zoom

Waiting For Doggo: The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends (Hardback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 224 Pages / Published: 20/11/2014
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
No-one ever called Dan a pushover. But then no-one ever called him fast-track either. He likes driving slowly, playing Sudoku on his iPhone, swapping one scruffy jumper for another. He's been with Clara for four years and he's been perfectly happy; but now she's left him, leaving nothing but a long letter filled with incriminations and a small, white, almost hairless dog, named Doggo. So now Dan is single, a man without any kind of partner whether working or in love. He's just one reluctant dog owner. Find a new home for him, that's the plan. Come on...everyone knows the old adage about the best laid plans and besides, Doggo is one special kind of a four legged friend...and an inspiration.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472218346
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 338 g
Dimensions: 220 x 150 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A wonderful, life-affirming classic-in-waiting -- Sophie Hannah
'Mark B Mills' new novel could well catch a new zeitgeist by recasting the lonely singleton of Bridget Jones infamy as a man' * Grazia *
It will take you about two sentences to fall in love with Doggo - and Dan won't be far behind. You'll be rooting for both of them... A heartwarming, funny and truly unique tale - don't miss it! ***** * Heat *
'A funny and heart-warming journey of self-discovery' * Sun on Sunday, Fabulous Magazine *
'A witty and inspiring tale' **** * Closer *
'Fans of Marley & Me and One Day will love Mark B Mills' new novel' * Sunday Express, S Magazine *
A sweet, funny tale of love and friendship * Cosmopolitan *
'I wolfed it down ... please say there's a sequel' -- Jill Mansell
'There's more than a hint of One Day in Mills's naturalistic snapshot of modern love and loss' * Mail on Sunday *
A wonderfully comic and feel-good read * Image Magazine *
A writer of real psychological ingenuity * Independent *
Clever, original and stylish * The Observer *

You may also be interested in...

Go Tell the Bees that I Am Gone
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Review of Waiting For Doggo”

"Dear Daniel, God, that sounds so formal..."

Dan, an odious advertising man, is left a cold and rambling dear John letter from his girlfriend Clara. She has left him, for destination or persons unknown.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Review of Waiting For Doggo”

"Dear Daniel, God, that sounds so formal..."

Dan, an odious advertising man, is left a cold and rambling dear John letter from his girlfriend Clara. She has left him, for destination or persons unknown.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24
Emma Prince at Portsmouth

“The dog is great!”

Pretty average happy, go lucky chick lit dressed up to look like something with a bit more bite. Think Bridget Jones (with a male lead) mixed with Marley and Me (don't worry the dog doesn't snuff it) and a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.