Waffle Hearts (Hardback)
  • Waffle Hearts (Hardback)
zoom

Waffle Hearts (Hardback)

(author), (translator)
£9.99
Hardback 240 Pages / Published: 03/10/2013
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Meet Lena Lid, Norway's very own answer to Pippi Longstocking; a feisty, funny girl whose days are packed with offbeat adventures. Nine-year-olds Trille and Lena are neighbours and best friends - at least, Trille thinks that Lena is his best friend, despite the escapades into which she regularly drags him. In the wonderful village of Mathildewick Cove they have plenty of time to re-enact the story of Noah's Ark (or Noah's Shark, as Lena calls it), enjoy the beginning of summer celebrations with their families and even advertise for a new dad for Lena. Trille and Lena will make exciting companions for young readers as they share their fun-filled antics, as well as some important understandings of family and friendship.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406341362
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 263 g
Dimensions: 186 x 138 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Perfect for fans of Pippi Longstocking . . . a heartbreaking, heartmaking, hilariously funny tale . . an honest, sensitive exploration of death, loss and grief . . . bold and brilliant. * playingbythebook.net *
This really is a tremendous book, with everything I could hope for in a book to share with my children; beauty, wit, wisdom, joy, thoughtfulness and a lot of fun * playingbythebook.net *
Stuffed full of fun, innocence, naughtiness, passion . . . Maria Parr approaches death, loss and uncertainty with great compassion and understanding * Bookaroo *
Full of giggles, thoughtfulness, compassion, joy, this is a dream book; fans of Pippi Longstocking will love it. Anyone who wants to experience a bit of joie-de-vivre will revel in it, and yet it doesn't shy away from big and important issues like telling friends how much they mean to you, and the grief that comes from the death of loved ones. * Little Buttons *
Absolutely hilarious, fabulous characters and a few little sad bits make this book one of my favourite reads this year. * Library Mice *
Set in Norway, this hilarious tale will capture your heart. * Beaufort Street Books *

You may also be interested in...

My Arch-Enemy Is a Brain In a Jar
Added to basket
A Tale of Two Kitties
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children 2
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Family, Friends and Furry Creatures
Added to basket
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Biscuits, Bands and Very Big Plans
Added to basket
The Boy in the Dress
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.