Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Waffle Hearts (Hardback)
  • Waffle Hearts (Hardback)
zoom

Waffle Hearts (Hardback)

(author), (translator)
£9.99
Hardback 240 Pages / Published: 03/10/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Meet Lena Lid, Norway's very own answer to Pippi Longstocking; a feisty, funny girl whose days are packed with offbeat adventures. Nine-year-olds Trille and Lena are neighbours and best friends - at least, Trille thinks that Lena is his best friend, despite the escapades into which she regularly drags him. In the wonderful village of Mathildewick Cove they have plenty of time to re-enact the story of Noah's Ark (or Noah's Shark, as Lena calls it), enjoy the beginning of summer celebrations with their families and even advertise for a new dad for Lena. Trille and Lena will make exciting companions for young readers as they share their fun-filled antics, as well as some important understandings of family and friendship.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406341362
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 263 g
Dimensions: 186 x 138 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Perfect for fans of Pippi Longstocking . . . a heartbreaking, heartmaking, hilariously funny tale . . an honest, sensitive exploration of death, loss and grief . . . bold and brilliant. * playingbythebook.net *
This really is a tremendous book, with everything I could hope for in a book to share with my children; beauty, wit, wisdom, joy, thoughtfulness and a lot of fun * playingbythebook.net *
Stuffed full of fun, innocence, naughtiness, passion . . . Maria Parr approaches death, loss and uncertainty with great compassion and understanding * Bookaroo *
Full of giggles, thoughtfulness, compassion, joy, this is a dream book; fans of Pippi Longstocking will love it. Anyone who wants to experience a bit of joie-de-vivre will revel in it, and yet it doesn't shy away from big and important issues like telling friends how much they mean to you, and the grief that comes from the death of loved ones. * Little Buttons *
Absolutely hilarious, fabulous characters and a few little sad bits make this book one of my favourite reads this year. * Library Mice *
Set in Norway, this hilarious tale will capture your heart. * Beaufort Street Books *

You may also be interested in...

Tom Gates: Epic Adventure (kind of)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Awful Auntie
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Head Kid
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
You're Called What?
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Creakers
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Birthday Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Oi Dog!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.