Vespertine (Paperback)
  • Vespertine (Paperback)
zoom

Vespertine (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 13/10/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

*THE TOP-TEN BESTSELLER*

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities. This is the perfect read for fans of Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas's A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES series, and Holly Black!

Artemisia is training to be a Gray Sister, tasked with cleansing the bodies of the dead so that their souls can pass on; otherwise, they will rise as spirits with a hunger for the living.
When her convent is attacked, Artemisia defends it by awakening a revenant. Wielding this ancient spirit’s extraordinary power almost consumes her – but only a vespertine, a priestess trained to wield a revenant, has any chance of saving Loraille.

As Artemisia unravels a sinister mystery of saints, secrets and dark magic, her bond with the revenant grows. And when a hidden evil begins to surface, she discovers that facing this enemy may require her to betray everything she’s been taught to believe – if the revenant doesn’t betray her first.

Praise for Sorcery of Thorns:
'A bewitching gem . . . I absolutely loved every moment of this story' – Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series
'If you loved the Hogwarts Library . . . you’ll be right at home at Summershall' – Katherine Arden, New York Times bestselling author of The Bear and the Nightingale
'An enthralling adventure replete with spellbinding characters, a slow-burning love story, and a world worth staying lost in' – Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398507951
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Tempest of Tea
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Wisteria
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A Dark Fantasy”

Artemisia is a trainee nun who's childhood trauma has left her pretty socially inept. After she accidentally unleashes a powerful spirit that inhabits her body, she must learn to survive and battle and old evil... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“The Perfect October Read!”

Thank you to Simon and Schuster UK Children’s for an e-ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review!

Vespertine is the perfect October read filled with spirits, possession (kinda...) and death. The book has... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Perfect Autumnal Spooky Read”

I absolutely loved Sorcery of Thorns - it was witty, had a fun concept and great characters. They both have the 'evil, powerful entity annoyed at being lumbered with the welfare of a stupid human''... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: