Upcycled Technology: Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech (Tech gift) (Hardback)
  • Upcycled Technology: Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech (Tech gift) (Hardback)
zoom

Upcycled Technology: Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech (Tech gift) (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 144 Pages / Published: 18/04/2019
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Transform Old Tech into Amazing Modern Inventions

#1 New Release in Electronics and Microelectronics

A tech book for tinkerers and makers. Creating new zombie tech from old tech is eco-friendly and it's also a fantastic way to learn about the technology we use (or used to use) every day. The only limit is your curiosity and willingness to tinker!

DIY science projects using your discarded stuff. We all have a drawer or closet full of old discarded tech just sitting around gathering dust. Memories of a bygone technological era that have been replaced by newer, shiner, smarter devices. What can you do with them? Most of us don't even know how to properly dispose of them. If only there was a way to save them from their untimely fate.

Hardcore electronics and computer projects. Well empty out that drawer and grab a screwdriver, because the time has come to bring these old devices back from the grave! Old technology may no longer be useful, but it isn't useless. Hidden inside often discarded devices is a treasure trove of motors, magnets, screens, and other parts just waiting for a chance to be upcycled! And this type of "upcycling" doesn't mean turning an old CD into a coaster, it means something a little more hardcore.

Learn:

How to make a great Wi-Fi security camera with an old cell phoneHow to make a basic 3D printer out of old computer disk drivesWhat can be made with the rare-earth magnets inside old hard drives or the reusable LCD screens in old phonesAnd much more

Fans of Popular Science, Smithsonian's Maker Lab, and The Big Book of Makerspace Projects will love Upcycled Technology.

Publisher: Mango Media
ISBN: 9781633539099
Number of pages: 144
Dimensions: 216 x 140 mm

You may also be interested in...

Postcards to the Universe
Added to basket
Lettering From A to Z
Added to basket
Advancing Your Photography
Added to basket
Practical Pottery
Added to basket
£23.95
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.