Can You Feel the Noise? (Paperback)
  • Can You Feel the Noise? (Paperback)
zoom

Can You Feel the Noise? (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 07/07/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

A profound story about inner-strength and perseverance in the face of a life-changing event from the award-winning author of The Bubble Boy. Perfect for fans of Onjali Q. Rauf's The Boy at the Back of the Class and R. J. Palacio's Wonder.

Life is going well for Sophie. She's getting by at school, has some pretty awesome friends (okay, sometimes Rocco can be annoying) and their band have made it through to the semi-finals of the annual Battle of the Bands competition.

But when Sophie wakes up completely deaf one morning, the life she once knew seems like a distant memory. With lessons replaced by endless hospital appointments and conversations now an exercise in lip-reading, Sophie grows quieter and quieter. Until she discovers the vibrations of sound through an old set of drums and wonders whether life on stage is actually still in reach.

Drawing on the author's own hearing impediment, Can You Feel the Noise? is a deeply personal and moving story that will stay with you long after reading.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471191275
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising
Added to basket
Hide and Secrets
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Grumpy Fairies
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ways to Be Me
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Mirabelle Has a Bad Day
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Paperback
Dog Man 8: Fetch-22 (PB)
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Future Friend
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.