The Shadow Keeper (Paperback)
  • The Shadow Keeper (Paperback)
zoom

The Shadow Keeper (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 25/02/2016
  • In stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
***Pre-order Abi's latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, now!***

'Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told' Jonathan Stroud, author of Lockwood & Co.
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer
'Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

Moll Pecksniff and her friends are living as outlaws in a secret cave by the sea, desperate to stay hidden from the Shadowmasks. But further along the coast lies the Amulet of Truth, the only thing powerful enough to force the Shadowmasks back and contain their dark magic. So, together with Gryff, the wildcat that's always by her side, and her best friends Alfie and Sid, Moll must sneak past smugglers, outwit mer creatures and crack secret codes to save the Old Magic.

With more at stake than ever before and the dark magic rising fast, can Moll and her friends stop the Shadowmasks before it's too late?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

Also by Abi Elphinstone:

The Dreamsnatcher
The Night Spinner
Sky Song

Winter Magic (anthology)
Everdark (World Book Day)
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
The Crackledawn Dragon
(coming 13 May 2021)

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471122705
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 226 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books -- Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild
A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told -- Jonathan Stroud
No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone -- Emma Carroll
Famous Five or, rather, four, but with messier clothes and fewer home-baked treats for tea * The Times, Children's Book of the Week *
Abi Elphinstone has a huge talent for storytelling and the influence of well loved fairy tales and stories is clear to see as she expertly creates a tale filled with adventure, peril, mystery and of course magic. This is a fantastic sequel toThe Dreamsnatcher continues a thrilling series that is sure to capture imaginations... * LoveReading4Kids *
This is most definitely a story that makes the reader care. Amongst the excitement there was sadness too but the book ends with a feeling of hope and a wish to find out what the future holds for Moll and her friends. A fabulous and breath-taking story and highly recommended. * Bookbag *
It's full of dark magic spells both old and true with a battle of fantasy goodness all played out in the rugged backdrop of the outdoor coast. Full of immersive action and great characters, this book will have you engrossed until the very last page. * Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books blog *
With dastardly smugglers, sinister villians and magical beings Abi keeps the reader captivated throughout. It manages to weave a spell over you so that you get lost in the words and the lives of the characters. * bookloverjo *

You may also be interested in...

Rooftoppers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Matilda
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The Butterfly Lion
Added to basket
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
James and the Giant Peach
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
The Witches
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
A Christmas Story
Added to basket
The BFG
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Hollowpox
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Good Thieves
Added to basket
Emma - Edinburgh Fort Kinnaird

“Fantastic Sequel!”

Most of the time, sequels never really live up to the first novel, they're typically a little lacking, missing out on something within the first book. I will admit, I don't think that 'The Shadow... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 38

“An Adventure Full of Magic, Friends and Smugglers”

I was sent 'The Shadow Keeper ' for review and read it straight after the first book in the series and loved it. After the events of 'The Dreamsnatcher', Moll and the gang are back doing... More

“Abi Elphinstone is an incredible writer!”

I really love Abi's books - definitely my favourites out of my (very large) collection! I am a HUGE bookworm and have read plenty of different books and genres but this has to be my number one trilogy by far. As... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.