Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
Untitled Aus (Paperback)
  • Untitled Aus (Paperback)
zoom

Untitled Aus (Paperback)

(author)
£13.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 24/11/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Wanted: companion to escort a young, orphaned child to Australia.
All expenses as well as passage covered.
Interested parties to apply without delay to 32 Williams Street, Belgravia.


England, 1941

Rose Hamilton is on the train to London Paddington for a twenty-fifth birthday celebration, when she sees a situation vacant in a discarded newspaper. A year ago Rose would have thought nothing of it, but that was before her unjust dismissal from the Air Force, exile to a sleepy Devon village, and a growing and upsetting distance between her and her fiance Xander.

Before she knows what she's doing, Rose is walking down Williams Street and into the life of a little boy named Walter. She agrees to chaperone him across the world, having no idea of the secrets, lies and heartbreak awaiting them at the plantation.

But when the time comes for Rose to leave the wild Australian outback, will she be able to do it?

Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Dinah Jefferies, Fiona McIntosh and Natasha Lester.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751573237
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Moving and beautifully written, this enchanting story of love and loss touched my heart. -- Dinah Jefferies * on Meet Me in Bombay *
Beautifully written and impressively researched, Island in the East is a stunner. Emotional, evocative and enthralling. -- Kate Furnivall * on Island in the East *
A moving, stirring love story, and so richly atmospheric. I could practically feel the sweat prickling on my skin -- Rachel Rhys * on Island in the East *
An evocative, absorbing story... A rich and satisfying read. -- Gill Paul * on Island in the East *
My heart! This book was sumptuous and hooked me from the first page... The location was beautifully exotic and the storyline just compelling. I loved it. -- Lorna Cook * on Meet Me in Bombay *
One of those rare and wonderful books that truly draws you into another place and time, word perfect, pitch perfect, detail perfect... Anyone who truly loves historical fiction should run to buy a copy of Meet Me in Bombay today. -- Lauren Willig * on Meet Me in Bombay *
Historical fiction at its atmospheric best -- Sarra Manning * Red Magazine on Island in the East *
Impossible to put down. -- Kate Riordan * on Island in the East *
I loved Island in the East. A fabulous book. -- Tracy Rees * on Island in the East *

You may also be interested in...

Year of Wonders
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
The Beginning of Spring
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
An Echo in the Bone
Added to basket
The Tea Planter's Wife
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.