Unseemly Science: Being Volume Two of The Fall of The Gas-Lit Empire (Paperback)
  • Unseemly Science: Being Volume Two of The Fall of The Gas-Lit Empire (Paperback)
zoom

Unseemly Science: Being Volume Two of The Fall of The Gas-Lit Empire (Paperback)

(author)
£24.99
Paperback 414 Pages / Published: 27/04/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
A swashbuckling novel set in an unusual alternate England, sure to appeal to readers of China Mieville and Jon Courtney Grimwood. In the divided land of England, Elizabeth Barnabus has been living a double life - as both herself and as her brother, the private detective. Witnessing the hanging of Alice Carter, the false duchess, Elizabeth resolves to throw the Bullet Catcher's Handbook into the fire, and forget her past. If only it were that easy! There is a new charitable organisation in town, run by some highly respectable women. But something doesn't feel right to Elizabeth. Perhaps it is time for her fictional brother to come out of retirement for one last case...Her unstoppable curiosity leads her to a dark world of body-snatching, unseemly experimentation, politics and scandal. Never was it harder for a woman in a man's world...* Second in a new series starring two brilliantly-realised female protagonists in a wonderful fantasy setting. * The first in series, The Bullet-Catcher's Daughter, was shortlisted for the prestigious Philip K. Dick Award

Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com Ltd
ISBN: 9781525246197
Number of pages: 414
Dimensions: 240 x 155 mm
Edition: Large type / large print edition

You may also be interested in...

Dark Tower I: The Gunslinger
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Darker Shade of Magic
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dungeons & Dragons Starter Box
Added to basket
Drums Of Autumn
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Jurassic Park
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter Gryffindor
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
The Colour Of Magic
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Book of Life
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Voyager
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Foxglove Summer
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Two Towers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Return of the King
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wise Man's Fear
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.