Uninvited - Uninvited 1 (Paperback)
  • Uninvited - Uninvited 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Uninvited - Uninvited 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 26/02/2015
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect. Davy had everything-a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard-but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school, avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become. Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions-not the code embedded into her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780062233646
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 295 g
Dimensions: 203 x 135 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
UNINVITED asks the question: will you let the world define who you are or will you choose to define yourself? Put simply: I loved this book! -- Carrie Ryan, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series A riveting, disconcerting vision of a near-future corrupted by genetic profiling. Thoroughly unputdownable. -- Rachel Vincent, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author "this fast-paced story is a solid addition to the dystopian genre." -- Booklist Praise for the Firelight series: "The Firelight series is a rare sparkling gem. I delved into the mystical world and discovered a fast-paced, gripping story. ...Anytime my readers ask for a book recommendation, I always say, 'Read Sophie Jordan!'" -- Colleen Houck, author of NEW YORK TIMES bestselling TIGER'S CURSE "Firelight soars to dizzying heights, combining forbidden love, scorching romance, and thrilling danger." -- Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy Kiersten White, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of PARANORMALCY "Magnificent and masterful! A world so captivating, you'll never want to leave!" -- Kerrelyn Sparks, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author on FIRELIGHT "Jordan's compelling addition to the supernatural star-crossed lovers theme is equal parts taut suspense and sensuous romance." -- Booklist Booklist on FIRELIGHT "Just surrender to the sizzle." -- Kirkus Reviews on FIRELIGHT "This imaginative and intense story leaves you wanting more." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) on VANISH

You may also be interested in...

All the Bright Places
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cousins
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
If This Gets Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.