Unholy War: The Moontide Quartet Book 3 - The Moontide Quartet (Paperback)
  • Unholy War: The Moontide Quartet Book 3 - The Moontide Quartet (Paperback)
zoom

Unholy War: The Moontide Quartet Book 3 - The Moontide Quartet (Paperback)

(author)
£11.99
Paperback 800 Pages / Published: 01/10/2015
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

In war, nothing is holy. The third in David Hair's epic Moontide Quartet, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan.

Emperor Constant's crusade is teetering on the edge of disaster. In the wake of a devastating battle, everything has changed: the East is rising, bringing equal measures of hope and despair to Urte.

For Elena and Kazim, the victory is a call to arms against the renegade spymaster Gurvon Gyle. For the Queen of Javon, it is a beacon as she seeks new ways to overthrow her usurper husband and reclaim the country for her brother. For Ramon, trapped behind enemy lines, it is one more obstacle in his desperate attempt to get his men safely home.

And while the armies of East and West clash in ever-more-bloody conflict, emperors, inquisitors and assassins hunt the Scytale of Corineus, the key to ultimate power, which is in the hands of the most unlikely guardians: failed mage Alaron and market-girl Ramita, pregnant widow of the world's greatest mage.

What they choose to do with the Scytale could change Urte forever.

'Filled with action, adventure, magic, love, danger and hope. This is a series I cannot recommend enough' - C.E. Tracy

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781780872056
Number of pages: 800
Weight: 538 g
Dimensions: 197 x 132 x 51 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The Moontide Quartet has everything I am looking for when I want a truly epic feel and Unholy War is a very worthy continuation of a good thing * Fantasy Review Barn *
The sense of chaos, endless politicking between factions and urge by characters to make sense out of events beyond their control is palpable as the pace becomes more and more frantic * Upcoming4.Me *
Filled with action, adventure, magic, love, danger, and hope. It shows all aspects of life that anybody can relate to. This is a series I cannot recommend enough * C.E. Tracy *
a fantastic epic fantasy series with a great cast, immersive world, and fascinating system of magic that builds to a stunning several-hundred page conclusion in the vein of Steven Erikson . . . Read. This. Series * A Bitter Draft *
A wide, diverse cast of characters spread out over dual continents. Focusing on a clash of civilisations storyline, David Hair offers a tale that encapsulates epic fantasy to its entirety . . . modern epic fantasy at its best * Fantasy Book Critic, Best of the Year *
One of the best examples, in recent memory, of epic fantasy * Novelnaut *
The Moontide Quartet plunges readers into a taut network of intrigue and mystery that tightens with each chapter. Hair portrays a stark and beautiful world breaking apart, with both good and evil characters desperate to reshape it through magic, war and treachery * Publishers Weekly on Mage's Blood *
This story is so utterly HUMAN ... Set in a world with religious and political struggles that wonderfully parallel our own, Mage's Blood depicts the good and bad of society and its obsession with power * The Wishing Table on Mage's Blood *
Fans of Game of Thrones will delight in the existence of this different-yet-similar fantasy series * New Myths *
A complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters . . . A tense, edge-of-your-seat fantastical drama. There's a little something for everyone here - conspiracies, political backstabbing, high magic, swordplay, a smattering of romance, and more . . . Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and Patrick Rothfuss * Monster Librarian *
True epic fantasy. It has everything a fan could want - detailed magic, good characters and evil characters (of both genders) and some in between, a compelling plot, and twists aplenty * A Bitter Draft *
Should be read by all with an interest in gritty fantasy and alternate histories * Fantasy Online *
Classic immersive fantasy * Ribbon Reviews *

You may also be interested in...

Prince of the Spear
Added to basket
£18.99
Paperback
The Language of Dying
Added to basket
Traitor's Blade
Added to basket
Scarlet Tides
Added to basket
£11.99
Paperback
The Lion of Mistra
Added to basket
Knight's Shadow
Added to basket
Ascendant's Rite
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Saint's Blood
Added to basket
Marked
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Only Ever Yours
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tyrant's Throne
Added to basket
The Triumph of the Dwarves
Added to basket
City of Stairs
Added to basket
Mage's Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Spoonbenders
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Vigil
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.