Unconventional (Paperback)
  • Unconventional (Paperback)
zoom

Unconventional (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 01/02/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Everyone’s a fan of someone…

Lexi Angelo has grown up helping her dad with his events business. She likes to stay behind the scenes, planning and organizing...until author Aidan Green - messy haired and annoyingly arrogant - arrives unannounced at the first event of the year.

Then Lexi's life is thrown into disarray. In a flurry of late-night conversations, mixed messages and butterflies, Lexi discovers that some things can't be planned. Things like falling in love.

Six conventions, a girl with a clipboard, a boy with two names – and one night that changes everything.

Unashamedly romantic, this is a clever and funny story of love in unlikely places form the author of Waterstones’ reader’s favourite, The Last Summer of Us.

Unconventional is the swooniest swoonfest’ – Miranda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater’s Daughter

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781409590156
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 470 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A brilliant look at the world of conventions and falling in love * Kidderminster Reading Hackers *
A fresh comic romance set on the convention circuit, with lots of fun nods to the UK YA scene. * The Bookseller *
A gorgeous, one-of-a-kind novel, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell. * Maximum Pop! *
A slow-burning YA romance set in the world of fan conventions and cosplay. Lexi can always be found at conventions hiding behind her clipboard but when disorganised debut author Aidan Green tests her organisational skills to the very limits, she realises that love has its own schedule. * Red Magazine *
A sweet romance, great, relatable protagonists and an awesome setting! I totally recommend this novel to everyone who loves Rainbow Rowell's books! * Andie Reads *

You may also be interested in...

You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Gilded
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Not Here To Be Liked
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Layla H at Bromley

“A charming, cosy read”

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Thanks so much to Usborne for sending it to me!

This book really makes you feel like you are living and breathing a convention. You can hear the hustle... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 82

“warm, charming and feelgood.”

As the world increasingly fills with gloom, and our bookshelves heave under the weight of serious, depressing tomes, it's sometimes a good break to just read a book that's nice. That might come out sounding... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 77
snailycanflyy

“Kind Of Not Bad!”

You know that a book is something special when it opens up with the dilemma of having the wrong inflatable palm trees delivered! And from there it just got better.

Unconventional was such a unique novel in the way... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 37

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.