Ultimatum - Tina Boyd (Paperback)
  • Ultimatum - Tina Boyd (Paperback)
zoom

Ultimatum - Tina Boyd (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 06/06/2013
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James will love this high-octane and utterly compelling thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben.

'As ever, Kernick's research is impeccable. The plotting is brilliant and makes for a tense, action-packed read' -- Sunday Mirror
'Kernick delivers his book like a runaway locomotive without brakes. This is another cracking read from a great author.' -- www.crimesquad.com
'Pace, pace, pace is what Simon Kernick does best.' -- Daily Mirror
'Simon Kernick has to be, in my mind, the best crime writer ever' -- ***** Reader review
'Excellent read. Action from the start right to the finish' -- ***** Reader review
'Takes you on a thriller of a ride from beginning to end' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put it down!' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************
NO TIME TO LOSE. NO TIME TO FAIL.

THE THREAT: 8am: an explosion blasts through a cafe in Central London.

THE ULTIMATUM: Minutes later, a call from an unknown terror group warns that a far greater attack will be launched in 12 hours' time.

THE PRISONER: William Garrett, AKA Fox, is awaiting trial for mass murder. He claims he can name the bombers. But only at a price.

THE CLOCK IS TICKING: It's a terrifying race against time for DI Mike Bolt and DC Tina Boyd as they chase their targets across the city in a desperate bid to stop a major atrocity - before it's too late ...

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099579069
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 309 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

More gripping than Action Man's hands - Mail on Sunday

As ever, Kernick’s research is impeccable. The plotting is brilliant and makes for a tense, action-packed read - Sunday Mirror

Another Kernick cracker; he never lets you down - Sunday Sport

Kernick delivers his book like a runaway locomotive without brakes. This is another cracking read from a great author. - www.crimesquad.com

Pace, pace, pace is what Simon Kernick does best. - Daily Mirror

You may also be interested in...

The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Everyone Here is Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“”

This is a good fast paced thriller that pulls together the modern fears of terrorism and how this can be used by militant groups to turn the general populase against the wrong community groups. This has an explosive... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Easy read”

Easy read thriller. Twists and turns throughout and you know there will be a follow up. Recommended.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“amazing book”

This is definitely not my usual genre. But I bought this book anyways. And I'm so glad I did. I literally could put this book down and read it in a day. It just captured me so much. This book starts of with an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: