Two For The Lions - Falco (Paperback)
  • Two For The Lions - Falco (Paperback)
zoom

Two For The Lions - Falco (Paperback)

(author)
£16.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 05/02/2009
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of S. J. Parris, Donna Leon, Steven Saylor and C. J. Sansom will love this enthralling and expertly written mystery from multimillion-copy bestselling author Lindsey Davis. Bringing Ancient Rome to life with its vivid description and characterisation, you'll feel like you are right there!

'Surely the best historical detective in the business' -- Daily Telegraph
'If only all bestsellers were this satisfying' -- Time Out
'Davis's writing zings with fun' -- Daily Mail
'Quite brilliant' -- ***** Reader review
'A laugh a minute as always' -- ***** Reader review
'Remarkable' -- ***** Reader review
'Vastly entertaining' -- ***** Reader review

************************************************************************************
FIGHTING FOR TRUTH IN NORTH AFRICA

Lumbered with working alongside reptilian Chief Spy Anacrites, Marcus Didius Falco has the perfect plan to make money - he will assist Vespasian in the Emperor's 'Great Census' of AD73.

His potential fee could finally allow him to join the middle ranks and be worthy of long-suffering Helena Justina.

Unexpectedly confronted with the murder of a man-eating lion, Falco is distracted from his original task, uncovering a bitter rivalry between the gladiators' trainers. With one star gladiator dead, Falco is forced to investigate and the trail leads from Rome to the blood-soaked sand of the arena in North Africa. But what lies in store...?

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099515265
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 277 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Surely the best historical detective in the business - Daily Telegraph

For more laughter visit Ancient Rome in Lindsey Davis' tenth novel - Mail on Sunday

If only all bestsellers were this satisfying - Time Out

You may also be interested in...

The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Spring Snow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Enigma
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
An Instance of the Fingerpost
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tai-Pan
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: