Twins (Paperback)
  • Twins (Paperback)
zoom

Twins (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 05/11/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

A heartfelt and delightful middle-grade graphic novel,

from the award-winning author Varian Johnson and rising cartoonist

Shannon Wright.

Maureen and Francine Carter are twins and best

friends. They participate in the same clubs, enjoy the same foods and are partners

on all their school projects.

But just before the girls start sixth grade, Francine becomes

Fran - a girl who wants to join the chorus, run

for class president and dress in fashionable outfits that set her

apart from Maureen. A girl who seems happy to share only two

classes with her sister!

Maureen and Francine are growing apart and there's nothing

Maureen can do to stop it. Are sisters really forever? Or will

middle school change things for good?

Perfect for fans of Ann. M. Martin's The

Baby-Sitters Club and Raina Telgemeier.

Publisher: Scholastic US
ISBN: 9781338236132
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 460 g
Dimensions: 204 x 142 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
A Christmasaurus Carol
Added to basket
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Tabby McTat Foiled Edition (PB)
Added to basket
InvestiGators: High-Rise Hijinks
Added to basket
The Harry Potter Wizarding Almanac
Added to basket
£30.00   £23.99
Hardback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Pokemon Annual 2024
Added to basket
£9.99
Hardback
The World's Worst Monsters
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Dog Man
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“About sibling rivalry and self-identity”

Twin sisters, Francine and Maureen Carter, do everything together. Francine is the outgoing and articulate twin. Maureen is the straight A student and shy twin. When it was time to enter middle school, everyone... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: