Twinmaker - Twinmaker (Paperback)
  • Twinmaker - Twinmaker (Paperback)
zoom

Twinmaker - Twinmaker (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 528 Pages / Published: 07/11/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
You are special. You are unique. And you have been selected. The method is simple. Improvement is certain. You can change anything. A near-future thriller from New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams, that fans of the GONE series and Doctor Who will love. If you were given the chance to change something about yourself, would you? Should you? Clair is pretty sure the offer in the `Improvement' meme is just another viral spam, though Libby is determined to give it a try. But what starts as Libby's dream turns into Clair's nightmare when her friend vanishes. In her search for answers, Clair seeks out Jesse - a boy whose alternative lifestyle might help to uncover the truth. What they don't anticipate is intervention from the mysterious contact known only as Q, and being caught up in a conspiracy that will change everything. This is an edge of your seat story about technology, identity and friendship. Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfield's Uglies, and Ally Condie's Matched. Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for the Star Wars universe. As a native and resident of South Australia, Sean has often dreamed of stepping into a booth and instantly being somewhere else, instantly. This has led to a fascination with the social, psychological and moral implications of such technology, on which he has written a thesis. And he also loves chocolate. Lots of chocolate.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405264334
Number of pages: 528
Weight: 352 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

Gone
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Darkest Minds Novel: The Darkest Minds
Added to basket
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
Six of Crows: Collector's Edition
Added to basket
Noughts & Crosses
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.49
Paperback
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Added to basket
That's Not What Happened
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
All These Beautiful Strangers
Added to basket
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Turtles All the Way Down
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Map of Days
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
To All the Boys I've Loved Before
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Original Fast paced YA novel”

Originally published on www.justthisteenager.blogspot.co.uk Visit for more reviews!

I needed a book to pull me out of my post-Christmas depressive slump and Twinmaker by Sean Williams did just that. I had started it... More

Paperback edition
7th January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Excellent first part”

Excellent first part of a new trilogy....

I urgently need book 2 and 3 please!

Paperback edition
20th October 2013
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.