Twenty Years Later: An unputdownable cold case murder mystery with a jaw dropping finale (Paperback)
  • Twenty Years Later: An unputdownable cold case murder mystery with a jaw dropping finale (Paperback)
zoom

Twenty Years Later: An unputdownable cold case murder mystery with a jaw dropping finale (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/01/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Two decades after an event that shook the world, a chilling cold case murder is about to make the headlines all over again

DNA from a tiny bone fragment has allowed the New York medical examiner's office to make its first successful identification of a 9/11 victim in years. Victoria Ford had been accused of the brutal killing of her married lover at the time of her death. In a chilling final phone call from the North Tower, Victoria begged her sister to prove her innocence.

Rising star of daytime TV Avery Mason knows this story is gold, and heads to the city to get the scoop. But as she digs into the events of twenty years ago, she learns that the twisted puzzle of Victoria's life belies a deeply sinister tale. Meanwhile, Avery's own past - one she has kept secret from both her employers and her audience - looks set to be revealed. She may get the exclusive of a lifetime, but for both Victoria and Avery the shocking details of the things they did years ago refuse to stay dead and buried...

An explosive and compulsively readable crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Mary Kubica, Riley Sager and Rick Mofina.

Readers are loving Twenty Years Later

'The ingredients... are enticing, and Donlea tells a propulsive tale.' New York Times

'It was a case of one more chapter, one more chapter but I just couldn't stop. It has all the elements of a great thriller, mystery, murder and so much more.' Reader Review

'I could not put it down and it was a compelling read. The different threads of the story that the author managed to include were just so darn clever and twisted. Sensational!!' Reader Review

'The story line was phenomenal and holy smokes the ending was literally jaw dropping. I'm still sitting here stunned. Five glowing stars.' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327740
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dead Man's Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Rabbit Hole
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maid
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

“Twenty Years Later”

I am a BIG fan of this author and he never lets me down so I was so excited to get my hands on this, his latest book. And, although the bar is already set very high, it not only matched but exceeded my expectations.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Plenty Of Twists and Revelations”

Avery Mason, host of American Events, knows the subjects that grab a TV audience's attention. Her latest story - a murder mystery laced with kinky sex, tragedy and betrayal - it's guaranteed to be ratings... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.