Twelve Bones - Sixteen Souls (Paperback)
  • Twelve Bones - Sixteen Souls (Paperback)
zoom

Twelve Bones - Sixteen Souls (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 12/10/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Charlie and Sam are faced with a deadly new threat to the living whilst trying to develop their relationship in the spookily romantic sequel to the BookTok hit Sixteen Souls

 

Prepare for more spooky, swoony YA from BookTok star

@Merrowchild!

 

The thing about death is … it sneaks up on

you.

Seventeen-year-old seer Charlie and his new boyfriend, Sam, know

that the dead can't hurt the living. It's ghosts who need protection

from dangerous soul catchers - and the boys have promised

to keep them safe. But when a powerful force interferes with their

defences, and a brutal attack leaves them questioning everything

they know, the boys realize there is more at stake than they ever

imagined.

A deadly occultist seeks revenge, the bodies are piling up, and

everyone that Charlie loves is at risk. As the mystery unravels,

Charlie and Sam face a battle for more than just their lives.

The thrilling and heart-wrenching new novel from the author

of Sixteen Souls.

Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys, Becky

Albertalli and V E Schwab.

Sixteen Souls was an instant YA bestseller.

Dubbed by Book Tok as "Heartstopper with Ghosts".

Praise for Sixteen Souls:

"Delivers fun and frights in equal measure. A fantastically spooky,

thrilling adventure!" - Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little

Deeds

"Flawless twists, this book immediately pulled me in." - H.M Long,

author of Hall of Smoke

"A captivating take of loss, friendship and love that had me gripped

from first to last." - Menna van Praag, author of The

Sisters Grimm

"Absolutely gripped." - Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the

Undead

"The writing is rich; the characters sharply drawn." - K.D Edwards,

author of The Tarot Sequence Series

"Sixteen Souls is a boundlessly clever, heartfelt queer

take on the story of a sensitive young man who sees dead people.

Talbot has crafted something chillingly delightful! Perfect for

any ghoul-lover's shelf!" - Adam Sass, author of Surrender

Your Sons and The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

"Deliciously dark" - Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One to

Die, Win Lose Kill Die and The Midnight Game

"A delectable mystery" - Dawn Kurtagich, author of The Dead

House

"An outstanding debut" - Bex Hogan, author of Isles of Storm

and Sorrow series

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702325335
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 128 x 192 x 36 mm

Pride in YA Panel at Waterstones Southampton

Pride in YA Panel at Waterstones Southampton

Southampton - West Quay
Friday 19th July 17:30 - 19:00

Please join us as we welcome authors Tanya Byrne, Daid Fenne, Ella McLeod and Rosie Talbot! We will be discussing their latest releases around the theme of Pride in YA. There will be time for an audience Q&A as well as a signing at the end of the event.

View

You may also be interested in...

Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Compass and Blade
Added to basket
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
The End Crowns All
Added to basket

“Welcome Back to Haunted York”

This series is definitely going to become one of my autumn rereads! I am utterly in love with the atmosphere of haunted York, and the second book in this series somehow manages to be even better than the first. The... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Loved it!”

Spooky and queer, what more do you need?

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Amazing sequel!”

Welcome back to haunted York! This sequel more than lives up to it's predecessor as we jump back into Charlie & the gang's world! I enjoyed every second of this book however be warned- you will need...

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: