Tuesday Falling (Paperback)
  • Tuesday Falling (Paperback)
zoom

Tuesday Falling (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 318 Pages / Published: 23/04/2015
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'An awe-inspiring main character...I recommend it hugely!' SHARON BOLTON

'I could not put it down. Totally loved it. Excellent writing, brilliant story' ANGELA MARSONS

A relentless thriller that will grip you by the throat and refuse to let go! Perfect for fans of SILENT SCREAM by Angela Marsons, and THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO.

You've never met anyone like Tuesday. She has suffered extreme cruelty at the hands of men, and so has taken it upon herself to seek vengeance. She wants to protect and help others like her, to ease their suffering. A force to be reckoned with, she lives beneath the streets of London in the hidden network of forgotten tunnels that honeycomb the city - and this is her preferred hunting ground.

When Tuesday is connected to a series of brutal attacks on gang members, DI Loss takes on the investigation. A burned-out detective still suffering the devastating effects of the unsolved murder of his daughter three years earlier, the case starts to hit close to home. Because soon Loss will discover that Tuesday could hold the key to uncovering the truth about what happened to his daughter...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008132750
Number of pages: 318
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm
Edition: Digital original


MEDIA REVIEWS

'S. Williams has managed to achieve something remarkable. He or she (I don't know) has combined a likeable, engaging, awe-inspiring main character, a fascinating sense of place, some serious social themes and a healthy dose of real, kick-ass humour. I recommend it hugely' Sharon Bolton

'Brilliant, bloody and moving. And a fascinating glimpse into hidden London underground' Cath Staincliffe

'I could not put it down. Totally loved it. Excellent writing, brilliant story, and as the choice has been left to the reader I most definitely choose another book. I was totally engrossed from the very first page. I enjoy a book more when I learn something and was totally fascinated by the world beneath the street of London and Tuesday's ability to navigate her way through them' Angela Marsons, author of Silent Scream

'Glorious. A genuinely fresh, enlivening voice, wrapped around an utterly compelling new character: the perfect female anti-hero. Read it. And face the world differently' Manda Scott, bestselling author

'Fabulous. One of those rare novels that's both brilliantly written and has a great story. I also love the fact that it's not like anything else out there (in a good way!), which again you don't come across all that much these days. A very excellent book' Kevin Brooks, Carnegie medal winning author

'A blistering debut - it's like The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo meets Bourne, but set against the seething mess of modern London. The heroine's quest to avenge the bullied is, by turns, brutal and hilarious. And anyone who's ever heard of the disused tube station beneath the British Museum will love it'
Stephen Armstrong, Sunday Times journalist

You may also be interested in...

20th Victim
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Private Moscow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fair Warning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Freed
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.