Truthwitch - The Witchlands Series (Paperback)
  • Truthwitch - The Witchlands Series (Paperback)
zoom

Truthwitch - The Witchlands Series (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 496 Pages
Published: 12/01/2017
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The first in the New York Times bestselling Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story. It's perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Victoria Aveyard and Trudi Canavan.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats . . . this book will delight you’ – Robin Hobb, author of Assassin’s Apprentice

In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands

Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.

Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden – lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult's true powers are hidden even from herself.

In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls' heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

Continue the bestselling fantasy adventure with Windwitch by Susan Dennard.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447282068
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 332 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you - Robin Hobb

Featuring vibrant characters and an innovative system of magic, Susan Dennard's Truthwitch is a fast-paced adventure and a wonderful tribute to the power of the binding ties of friendship - Jacqueline Carey

Truthwitch has all of the elements I savour – a richly imagined magical world, ruthless politics, steamy romance, and characters who grab you and won't let go - Cinda Williams Chima

Truthwitch has it all, strong female characters, adventure, magic, romance, and non-stop action that will leave you breathless - Maria V. Snyder

Epic fantasy, epic adventure, epic friendship - Kate Elliott

A world you’ll want to inhabit forever! - Alexandra Bracken on Windwitch

Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating - Victoria Aveyard on Bloodwitch

You may also be interested in...

Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
The Book of Elsewhere
Added to basket
Before We Say Goodbye
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Katabasis
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Bury Our Bones in the Midnight Soil
Added to basket
Throne of Secrets
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Wind and Truth
Added to basket
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“Amazing world building with exquisite voice - a must-read!”

(Review originally written January 2016 -- I just pre-ordered Windwitch!)

Oh my gosh people, this book. THIS. BOOK!

I know the year has only just started but it might just be (and stay) my favourite of the year!... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 57
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Witchery Fantasy Doesn't Disappoint!”

Sometimes there is a new book in fantasy, you want it to live up to the hype you want it to be all you wish for and yet sometimes you find them..wanting.
Not here my fantasy friends, this is up there with Eye Of... More

Hardback edition
10 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 45

“Fantastic Fantasy”

To keep it short and simple: I really enjoyed this book.

You are thrown in from the start with excellently written and fast paced action. Admittedly, it was a little confusing, not knowing a lot about the witches... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 44

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: