The Testaments out now
Trouble is a Friend of Mine - Trouble is a Friend of Mine (Paperback)
  • Trouble is a Friend of Mine - Trouble is a Friend of Mine (Paperback)
zoom

Trouble is a Friend of Mine - Trouble is a Friend of Mine (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 06/08/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Shortlisted for the Peters Book of the Year. Preparing to survive a typical day of being Digby's friend wasn't that different from preparing to survive the Apocalypse When Digby first shows up on her doorstep, Zoe Webster is not impressed. He's rude, he's smart, and he doesn't take 'no' for an answer. But before she knows it, Digby has dragged her into a series of hilarious and dangerous situations all related to an investigation into the kidnapping of a girl from their high school. A kidnapping that may be connected to the tragic disappearance of his own sister eight years ago. Peppered with razor-sharp dialogue, this is a romance that is decidedly unromantic, a crime novel where catching the crook isn't the only hook, and a debut novel you won't forget.

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471404856
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 259 g
Dimensions: 197 x 20 x 128 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Reads like a combination of Veronica Mars and The Breakfast Club ... a screwball mystery with powerful crossover appeal. * Publishers Weekly *
Fast-talking, suit-wearing Digby is an exasperating teenage Sherlock-sharply observant, impatient with social niceties, and unafraid of authority figures ... Fans of Veronica Mars and Elementary will find much to like here ... Zoe's sarcastic first-person narration is fresh and funny...an offbeat and entertaining caper. * Kirkus *
A fast-paced story....Readers will find a sharply drawn character in the irrepressible Zoe, who's as dubious about Digby's methods as she is curious about whether or not she can live up to his daredevilry. * SLJ *

You may also be interested in...

Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (book 12)
Added to basket
The 117-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Icarus Was Ridiculous
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
Head Kid
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas PB
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Oi Duck-billed Platypus!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
100 Cats
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dog Man 7: For Whom the Ball Rolls
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Bookread2day

“Not to be missed!”

Trouble is a friend of mine came out 6th of August 2015. I am annoyed that today 16th October 2015 as I come to write my review that there is no picture of this book for customers to see.

I loved reading Trouble is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A mad YA mystery. There haven't characters this witty since Veronica Mars ended. Absolutely brilliant. ”

I know I always keep raving about Hot Key Books releases (such as the incredible All of the Above by James Dawson, which I reviewed yesterday), but this novel was SO GOOD, you guys! When I saw it was marketed as... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.