Trick or Treat (Paperback)
  • Trick or Treat (Paperback)
zoom

Trick or Treat (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 14/10/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Stunningly brilliant... Full of more twists and turns than the best ever rollercoaster, with an epic ending' NetGalley review

TRICK OR TREAT?

When six-year-old Marcus is taken from outside his house on Halloween it shakes his quiet neighbourhood to the core.

Everyone was ready for a night of trick-or-treating. Now the unthinkable has happened.

TRUTH OR LIES?

As Detective Imogen Grey arrives to question Marcus's parents, they tell her there has been a mistake. Their son is just fine.

But if that's true, where is Marcus?

INNOCENT OR GUILTY?

Imogen becomes locked in a race against time to find the missing child and uncover the truth. Can she discover what's happened to Marcus before it's too late?

Detective Imogen Grey returns in a completely addictive page-turner, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, TM Logan and Shari Lapena.

Readers are gripped by Trick or Treat:

'Started and finished in the same day!... I was HOOKED!' NetGalley review

'Brilliant!... A gripping race against time' NetGalley review

'A fabulous rollercoaster... Five stars seems hardly enough!' NetGalley review

'I LOVED this book!... I just couldn't put it down... Fast-paced... Keeps you always wanting more... Amazing' NetGalley review

'ALL HAIL THE QUEEN OF CRIME!!... LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!... 5 stars hands down' NetGalley review

'So ridiculously good... Absolutely gripping from page one... Didn't let up until the very end' NetGalley review

'I am completely stunned right now... The conclusion is amazing! The last line of the story... I actually gasped when I read it' NetGalley review

'Brilliant... Fast-paced, thrilling and full of tension and suspense... I loved the twists... I didn't want the book to end... A cracker of a read' NetGalley review

'Fantastic... One night I'd put the book down to go to sleep but had to pick it up again just to read a little more!' NetGalley review

'Wow!... Incredible!... If you love Cara Hunter, Karin Slaughter and TM Logan, then you'll love this' NetGalley review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008484088
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Kat Diamond:

'I loved it - absorbing and wonderfully twisty. It keeps the reader guessing right up to the last pages' Debbie Howells

'Absolutely top-notch. So many twists it makes me dizzy thinking about it' Jo Jakeman

'Dark and twisted, but with sunshine and nostalgia to transport you' SJI Holliday

'Gripping' OK!

'Gritty, realistic, and worthy of an open mouth when you reach the ending, this is a taut, tense read' Woman's Way

'A must for crime lovers' Woman & Home

'Heartstopping' Crime Monthly

'Dark, nail-biting ... the hottest thriller out this summer!' The People's Friend

'All hail the new Queen of Crime' Heat

'A page-turner with a keep-you-guessing plot' Sunday Times Crime Club

'Packed with twists until the last page' Closer

You may also be interested in...

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A Police Procedural Series”

DS Imogen Grey #7

When six year old Marcus is taken from outside his house on Halloween, there is only one witness: a frightened teen determined to keep himself hidden. After an anonymous tipoff, Detective Imogen... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Well-crafted police procedural”

I had really enjoyed Katerina Diamond’s previous book “Woman in the Water”, and this one was just as good. Although this is clearly a sequel, you can read it as a stand-alone, as all the information you need from... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Simply Swell!”

I am a huge devotee of the Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey series by Katerina Diamond and I think this instalment could possibly be the one I have most enjoyed so far. Trick or Treat is dark, and a gritty police... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.