Tremarnock Summer - Tremarnock (Paperback)
  • Tremarnock Summer - Tremarnock (Paperback)
zoom

Tremarnock Summer - Tremarnock (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 05/04/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Escape to the Cornish coast with this irresistible summer read, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley.

Bramble Challoner has had a very normal upbringing. She lives in a semi in the suburbs of London with her parents and works at the call centre down the road. She still goes out with the boy she met at school. At weekends they stay in and watch films on the telly and sometimes hold hands. Bramble is dying for an adventure.

So when her very grand grandfather, Lord Penrose, dies, leaving his huge, rambling house in Cornwall to her, Bramble packs her bags immediately, dragging along her best friend Katie.

The sleepy fishing village of Tremarnock had better be ready for its newest residents...

Reviews for the Tremarnock series:

'A charming, warm-hearted read... Pure escapism' Alice Peterson.

'Burstall is a great writer, and this is not your usual run-of-the-mill chick lit... I was gripped from the start' Daily Mail.

'The literary equivalent of a gin and tonic on a hot summer's day... A delicious, delightful and decadent tale' Bookish Jottings.

'Burstall has created a little sanctuary, which will have readers eager to book a Cornish holiday as soon as possible... A heart-warming, "feel-good" novel that makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside. I can't wait for the next book in the series so that I can return' Bookbag.

'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world, amidst beautiful Cornish countryside' Jane Corry.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781784972554
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The literary equivalent of strawberries and cream and a gin and tonic on a hot summer's day, Tremarnock Summer is a delicious, delightful and decadent tale fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry are going to love... Difficult to put down, hard to resist and an absolute joy from beginning to end' - Bookish Jottings

A perfect summer read! Although this is part of a series, you can read this book without having read those – it may leave you dreaming of a summer getaway, of beaches, or of just the sea! - Our First Year Here

The author's wonderfully descriptive writing made me fall in love with the beautiful place where the sky is blue, the sea has a magical pull, and the people rally around to make you feel happy. A magical book to get comfy with this summer! - Sparkly Word Blog

Stories of everyday life that will make the reader laugh and cry. Touching and heart-warming, you will feel like you know all the characters personally - Sibzzreads

An easy-paced, relaxing read with stunning scenery and interesting issues throughout, and I really enjoyed reading it - Books of All Kinds

Burstall's writing style is descriptive, heartwarming and engaging. The setting is beautiful and together with the story it just creates a wonderful flair and atmosphere' - Simona's Corner of Dreams

You may also be interested in...

Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
The Sound of Waves
Added to basket
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
The French Lieutenant's Woman
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Remember Me?
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
Point of Retreat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: