Treats for a T. rex - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Treats for a T. rex - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Treats for a T. rex - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a Jurassic Park-style journey to find an island of dinosaurs!

George swoops off to seek the fearsome T. rex in his home-made hang-glider with just his dog Trixie for company. But will he find the lost dinosaur island he seeks? And how will Trixie's dog treats come in handy when things get a little hairy?

Treats for a T. rex is a funny, rhyming adventure story all about dinosaurs and dog tricks - perfect for reading aloud. George's first picture book adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Dinosaurs Love Underpants and Dinosaurs in the Supermarket.

Find more treats and daring feats in the rest of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates and Socks for Santa. Perfect picture book fun for children aged 3 years and up.

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405273626
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 3 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Tasty treats and daring feats aplenty in the wonderful fourth instalment of the George's Amazing Adventures series', The Best New Children's Books, praise for Pizza for Pirates

'George already has many young fans who follow his adventures eagerly; this latest will please them and likely win him more', Jill Bennett, Red Reading Hub

'"Destined to be a real favourite with young readers" - April 2015 Love Reading Book of the Month', Andrea Reece, LoveReading4Kids, praise for Pizza for Pirates

'This book has everything - a time machine, a princess, a witch, an ogre, eventually a dragon and of course, some doughnuts!', Teri Smyth, Guardian Witness, praise for Doughnuts for a Dragon

'This book combines two of our favourite things - spaghetti and yetis! A recipe destined for comedy value, and it doesn't disappoint', Judges' Comments, Junior Design Awards, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'A wonderful story to read aloud to young children', Una Breathnach, Inis Magazine, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'Adam Guillain, Charlotte Guillain and Lee Wildish have worked together to create a completely engaging and entertaining world', Rachael Spencer, The Book Bag, praise for Marshmallows for Martians

You may also be interested in...

Oi Puppies!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Zog and the Flying Doctors
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Hey You!
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
While We Can't Hug
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Elmer
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dinky Donkey (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Moonlight Zoo
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hey You!
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Clean Up!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tiddler
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Worrysaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.