Treason: the gripping thriller for fans of BBC TV series GUNPOWDER (Paperback)
  • Treason: the gripping thriller for fans of BBC TV series GUNPOWDER (Paperback)
zoom

Treason: the gripping thriller for fans of BBC TV series GUNPOWDER (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 19/10/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Remember, Remember, the Fifth of November...' For fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell, this pulse-racing and dramatic new thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author James Jackson sheds new light on one of the most dramatic events in British history. Behind the famous rhyme lies a murderous conspiracy that goes far beyond Guy Fawkes and his ill-fated Gunpowder Plot . . . In a desperate race against time, spy Christian Hardy must uncover a web of deceit that runs from the cock-fighting pits of Shoe Lane, to the tunnels beneath a bear-baiting arena in Southwark, and from the bad lands of Clerkenwell to a brutal firefight in The Globe theatre. But of the forces ranged against Hardy, all pale beside the renegade Spanish agent codenamed Realm. 'There is no-one today writing fictionalised history, backed by ferocious research, like James Jackson. With his latest, Treason, he has done it again and the reading lamp just burns on through the night...' Frederick Forsyth

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785761164
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 247 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Treason is such a well-written book, its complicated plot kept tightly under control, the dialogue intriguing. The Gunpowder Plot itself is covered in such fascinating, meticulous detail and I lapped this part of the novel up, enjoying in particular the two characters who radiate some charm in this dark world of conspiracies and counter-conspiracies, Adam Hardy and the Princess Elizabeth, but I still wouldn't trust either of them as far as I could throw them. Treason is a compelling read and extremely difficult to put down * For Winter Nights *
Ingeniously unites factual research and fiction together to create a novel you can't let go of. We can't put Treason down, it's the definition of a page-turner * The Idle Man *
Ferocious and meticulous...the George Smiley of his day. It reads like the best fiction -- Frederick Forsyth * Daily Express *
Extremely exciting and gripping * Crime Squad *

You may also be interested in...

A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
Wars of the Roses: Trinity
Added to basket

“Remember Remember the 5th of November”

With November the 5th coming up this is a well timed title. Having read books about the Tudors and the Civil War this is a different period of history with James as the new King.and the gunpowder plot against him. It... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.