We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Treachery (Paperback)
  • Treachery (Paperback)

Treachery (Paperback)

Paperback Published: 14/08/2014
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Other editions:  
Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic fleeing the Inquisition, finds a new life working as a spy for Sir Francis Walsingham. Along with his friend, Sir Philip Sidney, Bruno travels to Plymouth on the Queen's behalf. There, they meet Sir Francis Drake, who is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish, which could turn the tide of war. Unbeknownst to Bruno, however, Sidney plans to stowaway with Drake's fleet and return a hero - dragging Bruno with him to the New World. But when a murder occurs aboard Drake's own ship, fear and suspicion grip the fleet and threaten to abort the expedition before it begins. Navigating the jealousies and loyalties of the crew, Bruno learns that someone with a deadly grudge is shadowing his investigation. Tracking the killer through Plymouth's menacing backstreets, he uncovers some of the darkest secrets the city is harbouring. Failure will come at the highest cost - not just for Bruno, but all of England...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007481224

You may also be interested in...

“Avast behind!”

Chunky but fast-paced (think James Corden, dancing), this 400+ page historical romp is, as other reviewers have said, enjoyable whether you are a Parris first-timer or already a fan of Dr Bruno. My only criticism:... More

Hardback edition
1st March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Good historic mystery adventure”

I am a big fan of historical fiction but have not read any of this series. I thoroughly enjoyed both the writing and the story line; the characters were well drawn and the action sequences very exciting. One of the... More

Hardback edition
25th February 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Port of Plymouth Comes Alive Under Parris's Pen”

It is August 1585 and Sir Francis Drake is ready to set sail from Plymouth. On the eve of his voyage, though, the body of an officer – Robert Dunne – is found dead in his cabin on board Drake’s flagship, the... More

Paperback edition
12th August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 4

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review