We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Treachery (Hardback)
  • Treachery (Hardback)
£13.99
Hardback Published: 27/02/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop

Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic fleeing the Inquisition, finds a new life working as a spy for Sir Francis Walsingham. Along with his friend, Sir Philip Sidney, Bruno travels to Plymouth on the Queen's behalf. There, they meet Sir Francis Drake, who is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish, which could turn the tide of war. Unbeknownst to Bruno, however, Sidney plans to stowaway with Drake's fleet and return a hero - dragging Bruno with him to the New World. But when a murder occurs aboard Drake's own ship, fear and suspicion grip the fleet and threaten to abort the expedition before it begins. Navigating the jealousies and loyalties of the crew, Bruno learns that someone with a deadly grudge is shadowing his investigation. Tracking the killer through Plymouth's menacing backstreets, he uncovers some of the darkest secrets the city is harbouring. Failure will come at the highest cost - not just for Bruno, but all of England...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007481194

You may also be interested in...

“As good as always”

A highly enjoyable Elizabethan murder mystery/thriller.
Full of the usual twists and turns including the lost and found fantastic book that is the theme of this series. A fantastic holiday read.
Perfect for fans of... More

10th March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 1

“A must read for Plymothians and SW folk alike!”

My first reading experience of a Parris novel and I have been most impressed. Living in Plymouth all my life I had a particular interest in the portrayal of Elizabethan times and Drake in this historic city.
The book... More

2nd March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

“Avast behind!”

Chunky but fast-paced (think James Corden, dancing), this 400+ page historical romp is, as other reviewers have said, enjoyable whether you are a Parris first-timer or already a fan of Dr Bruno. My only criticism:... More

1st March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review