Traitor - The Raven and the Eagle series 2 (Paperback)
  • Traitor - The Raven and the Eagle series 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Traitor - The Raven and the Eagle series 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 09/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
You can't turn your back on Rome

In the bloodied mountains of Pannonia, the Roman army struggles to put down a brutal rebellion.

Corvus is now the standard bearer of the Eighth Legion, which has borne the brunt of the fighting. The famed soldier has lost one comrade after another, and now his oldest friend, Marcus, has betrayed him, shaking him to his core. Sick of the conflict, Corvus deserts his legion and rides for home to end his days in peace.

But there is no escaping Rome, or its vengeance. Corvus might want a simple life, but when tragedy strikes, he is hauled back into the savage war. And this time, he won't be fighting on the Roman side...

The compelling second novel in the Raven and the Eagle series, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Geraint Jones

'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday

'Brutal, audacious, and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series.

'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle' Weekend Sport

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800324114
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Guardship
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Traitor's Blood
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Iron King
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
Barry Lyndon
Added to basket
Burmese Days
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Surgeon's Mate
Added to basket
Sharpe's Prey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.