Tough Crowd (Paperback)
  • Tough Crowd (Paperback)
zoom

Tough Crowd (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 20/07/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The second side-splitting novel from stand-up comedian Andi Osho finds aspiring comic Abi faced with her trickiest audience yet - her new partner's somewhat hostile children.

A new man on the scene.

Aspiring comedian Abi has always been told that she's too much, but never felt like enough. Until she meets Will, who changes everything she's been made to believe by men, the media and her mum. He loves her just the way she is.

His kids.

But Will is a package deal and comes with two daughters from a previous relationship. Suddenly Abi finds herself thrown into the spotlight, and not just on the stage...

Can she win over this tough crowd?

Abi is used to playing to difficult audiences, but step-parenting, and winning over the girls, is going to be her toughest challenge yet. Can she finally prove her critics wrong and triumph at her biggest gig to date?

A fun and feel-good romantic comedy about love, friendship and family for anyone who's struggled to feel like enough and find their place. Fans of Beth O'Leary and Ruth Jones will love this warm and witty page-turner.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008430986
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Andi Osho’s debut novel Asking For a Friend: ‘Witty, pacy and joyful, Asking For a Friend is a truly uplifting celebration of friendship’ Beth O’Leary, The Flatshare ‘A sparky, spunky, sassy romcom’ Red ‘A mistressclass in combining humour and lovely characters, all wrapped up with a cracking story’ Jo Brand ’An impressive debut about the strong relationships between friends. Osho’s wit and charm give the story a lively warmth and character’ Woman & Home ‘A massively entertaining tale of wingwomen recharging each other’s love lives. Funny, spiky and fab!’ Beth Morrey, Saving Missy ‘As hilarious as Andi’s stand-up while feeling like a lively night out with brilliant friends’ Sara Pascoe ‘Fabulously fun. I found myself laughing out loud at so many hilarious lines along the way. An utter joy to read from start to finish!’ Helly Acton, The Shelf ‘I LOVED it. Funny, sparky and written with so much heart’ Daisy Buchanan, Insatiable

You may also be interested in...

You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Idea of You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Funny Story
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Tackle!
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
One Day
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
King of Sloth
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Taming 7
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Wild Love
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Icebreaker
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Late Bloomer
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Dixon Rule
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Wake-Up Call
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Wildfire
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Red, White & Royal Blue
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The Main Event”

Tough Crowd by Andi Osho is a wonderful contemporary novel about family, friends and love.
Family is important. There are many different types of family. We see one where the matriarch rules the roost, with a poison... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: