Too Close For Comfort (Paperback)
  • Too Close For Comfort (Paperback)
zoom

Too Close For Comfort (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 09/08/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
*** Perfect reading for fans of Big Little Lies and Doctor Foster ***
Devious. Double-crossing. Deadly.
This group of friends is too close for comfort ...

Mia Cosgrove is a high-flying psychotherapist with a thriving practice, but when she receives a desperate phone call from her oldest friend, Lysette, she puts her London life on hold to rush to her side. A friend of Lysette's, Sarah, has plunged to her death from the top of a multi-storey car park, a text message on her phone next to her, simply saying 'I'm sorry' with a single X, left unsent and unaddressed.

At first the police are convinced it's a suicide, but when another death rocks the rural community Mia is asked to help the ramped-up investigation. Why are the close-knit group of mums who surrounded Sarah so reluctant to share what they knew about their beautiful, troubled friend? And how high a price will Mia pay for her determination to unearth the truth and discover what really happened?

Praise for A Daughter's Secret:
'An excellent, tightly plotted and emotionally fraught psychological thriller with an added crime element by a very stylish writer' Daily Mail
'Twisty, exceptionally written thriller' Heat
'Must read' Daily Express
'A brilliant, fast-paced novel' Bella

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471175824
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 27 mm
Edition: Reissue

You may also be interested in...

The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Redhead by the Side of the Road
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Grown Ups
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Writers & Lovers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Exciting Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Foundling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.