Tomorrow Is Beautiful (Hardback)
  • Tomorrow Is Beautiful (Hardback)
zoom

Tomorrow Is Beautiful (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 304 Pages
Published: 30/09/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A soothing dose of lyrical excellence, this lovingly curated collection brings together classic verse from the likes of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman alongside the work of contemporary poets, perfect for lifting the spirits.

Sometimes it's hard to find the right words. This poetry anthology provides the antidote, offering calm, hope and peace to all. Focusing on positivity, this is the perfect collection to dip into whenever you need a boost.

Containing a selection of classic poems from Langston Hughes, Walt Whitman, Emily Dickinson and Christina Rossetti, as well as contemporary poems chosen by Sarah Crossan - the go-to verse novelist in the UK - this beautiful book will lift your spirits time and time again. An essential read and the perfect gift for anyone in need of comfort, joy and hope. For fans of The Poetry Pharmacy and Poems to Live Your Life By.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526641892
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 404 g
Dimensions: 198 x 153 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This poetry anthology speaks of hope and wellbeing, offering light in the darkness without – and this distinction is vital – pretending that the darkness doesn’t exist … What a joy of a book this is. To paraphrase Wendy Cope: I love it. I’m glad it exists. - Irish Times

The stunning poetry collection Tomorrow is Beautiful, edited by Sarah Crossan (Bloomsbury, £12.99), is perfect company for anyone needing a bit of comfort as the colder, darker seasons set in. Featuring a mix of classic and contemporary poets, plus brand new poetry by Crossan herself, the collection focuses on finding light in dark times. Readers are encouraged to engage with the poems on a personal level, as the pages have space for annotation as well as commentary from Crossan on why each poem was selected. A delightful collection, with a variety of styles that will provide calm, comfort and joy to a range of readers. - Scotsman

Impossible not to read it in a single gulp - The Times on TOFFEE

Compelling and beautifully wrought - Sunday Times on TOFFEE

A book that changes its reader for the better - Guardian on TOFFEE

You may also be interested in...

Milk and Honey
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
The Orange and other poems
Added to basket
WHAT
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Let the Light Pour In
Added to basket
The Poetry Pharmacy
Added to basket
Wild Hope
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Ariel
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Sun and Her Flowers
Added to basket
Inferno
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Poetry Pharmacy Forever
Added to basket
Blue Horses
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Odyssey
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Pillow Thoughts
Added to basket
Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass
Added to basket
Days Like These
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
A Thousand Mornings
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Self-Portrait as Othello
Added to basket
Book of Longing
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: