Tokyo Ever After (Paperback)
  • Tokyo Ever After (Paperback)
zoom

Tokyo Ever After (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 27/05/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club YA Pick!

Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean is a hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Princess Diaries.


Izumi Tanaka has lived an uneventful seventeen years in her small town, keenly aware of all the ways in which her family is different from most of her classmates. But then Izumi discovers a clue to her previously unknown father's identity . . . and he's none other than the Crown Prince of Japan.

Soon she's traveling overseas to meet the father she never knew and discover the country she's only dreamed of. But being a princess isn't all ball gowns and tiaras. There are conniving cousins, a hungry press, a scowling but handsome bodyguard who just might be her soulmate, and thousands of years of tradition and customs to learn practically overnight. Izzy soon finds herself caught between worlds, and between versions of herself - back home, she was never "American" enough, and in Japan, she must prove she's "Japanese" enough. Will Izumi crumble under the weight of the crown, or will she live out her fairytale, happily ever after?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509899999
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 238 g
Dimensions: 196 x 131 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A completely irresistible read. * Independent *
A refreshing and spot-on depiction of Japanese Americans exploring their heritage, with appeal far beyond female Asian readers. * Booklist, starred review *
A fresh, funny, emotive, inspiring and empowering #OwnVoices triumph * Shelf Awareness *

You may also be interested in...

The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey and the Supersonic Aye-Aye
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hatmakers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Light-Hearted and Genuine”

A light-hearted, effervescent contemporary tale of culture and belonging meets the fantastical circumstances of The Princess Diaries. TOKYO EVER AFTER is a delight, filled with joy, heart and humour.

The main... More

Paperback edition
7 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

“One of my new favourite YA romances!”

'Tokyo Ever After' is definitely going up there with my favourite YA romances - the ones that I end up reading over and over again whenever I am feeling in the mood for a pick-me-up.

Izumi lives with her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Eimhear ALittleHaze

“Utterly delightful read”

Can you hear my heart sing? Because it is! It really and truly is. Tokyo Ever After was an absolute delight to read. It fulfilled every little princess dream my girlish heart ever had.

From the opening pages to the... More

Paperback edition
10 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.