Tokyo Ever After (Paperback)
  • Tokyo Ever After (Paperback)
zoom

Tokyo Ever After (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 27/05/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club YA Pick!

A hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Princess Diaries


Izumi Tanaka has lived an uneventful seventeen years in her small town, keenly aware of all the ways in which her family is different from most of her classmates'. But then Izumi discovers a clue to her previously unknown father's identity . . . and he's none other than the Crown Prince of Japan.

Soon she's traveling overseas to meet the father she never knew and discover the country she's only dreamed of. But being a princess isn't all ball gowns and tiaras. There are conniving cousins, a hungry press, a scowling but handsome bodyguard who just might be her soulmate, and thousands of years of tradition and customs to learn practically overnight. Izzy soon finds herself caught between worlds, and between versions of herself-back home, she was never "American" enough, and in Japan, she must prove she's "Japanese" enough. Will Izumi crumble under the weight of the crown, or will she live out her fairytale, happily ever after?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509899999
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 238 g
Dimensions: 196 x 131 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A completely irresistible read. * Independent *
A refreshing and spot-on depiction of Japanese Americans exploring their heritage, with appeal far beyond female Asian readers. * Booklist, starred review *
A fresh, funny, emotive, inspiring and empowering #OwnVoices triumph * Shelf Awareness *

You may also be interested in...

Amari and the Night Brothers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bonlivre
Added to basket
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Hunt the Flame
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“One of my new favourite YA romances!”

'Tokyo Ever After' is definitely going up there with my favourite YA romances - the ones that I end up reading over and over again whenever I am feeling in the mood for a pick-me-up.

Izumi lives with her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A feel good read with Princess Diaries vibes!”

I can't begin to describe to you all how much I loved this book. I loved the sound of the synopsis and I was expecting it to be a fun read, which it was by the way, I just wasn't expecting to become quite so... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Escapist Story”

Princess Diaries for a new generation! Tokyo Ever After is the story of a girl who discovers her father is the Crown Prince of Japan, and the whirlwind that becomes her life!

I loved Izumi and her relationships with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.