Ties That Bind: A compelling and heartbreaking WWII historical fiction - On the Home Front 3 (Paperback)
  • Ties That Bind: A compelling and heartbreaking WWII historical fiction - On the Home Front 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Ties That Bind: A compelling and heartbreaking WWII historical fiction - On the Home Front 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 13/01/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
When Esme's past as a secret operative comes calling, she must choose - her husband or her job?

After a bomb destroys Esme's London home, killing her son instantly, she moves to her old country house in Devon to begin the impossible task of recuperating. Soon she is drawn back into the world of espionage, and as her marriage starts to crumble, a local airman pulls her closer.

Meanwhile her cousin Louise is awaiting confirmation that she can relocate to Canada to be with her husband, Douglas. Biding her time back home, she notices her father behaving strangely and disappearing at odd hours to wander the nearby cliffs. With rumours of spies afoot, she needs to learn the truth before anyone else does...

Louise and Esme still have battles to overcome as the war continues. Will Esme betray her wedding vows or can she find her way back to Richard?

A stunning and heartwrenching Second World War saga, for fans of Liz Trenow and Ellie Curzon.

Praise for Ties That Bind:

'Wow what a book it is! I had every feeling possible while reading this book. This was such a beautiful yet emotional story, and I really and truly felt for each and every character, I welled up with tears at times, I smiled and cooed when it came to it. I really struggled to put the book down.' Reader review

'If you love family saga and wartime books you will definitely love this.' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325456
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Broken Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Pride of Lancashire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Crying Shame
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Salem Street
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Marking Time
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.