Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
Thunder on the Right (Paperback)
  • Thunder on the Right (Paperback)
zoom

Thunder on the Right (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 17/03/2011
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the original queen of the page-turner, Mary Stewart, comes a thrilling tale set in a France as beautiful as it is deadly, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

'Mary Stewart is magic' New York Times

'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent

'There are few to equal Mary Stewart' Daily Telegraph

High in the rugged Pyrenees lies the Valley of the Storms, where a tiny convent clings to the beautiful but lonely mountainside. Jenny Silver arrives seeking her missing cousin, and is devastated when she learns of Gillian's death following a terrible car accident. But Jenny's suspicions are aroused when she's told the blue flowers ornamenting her cousin's grave were Gillian's favourite. Jenny knows Gillian was colour-blind - and so starts her mission to uncover what really happened to her.

The growl and roar of thunder rolled an re-echoed from the mountains and the sword of the lightning stabbed down, and stabbed again, as if searching through the depths of the cringing woods for whatever sheltered there.


'A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans

'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald'

'One of the most stupendously successful authors ever' Sunday Express

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781444710991
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 222 g
Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A completely captivating story that never fails to grip the reader's attention * Manchester Evening News *
One of the most stupendously successful authors ever * Sunday Express *
There are few to equal Mary Stewart * Daily Telegraph *
She set the bench mark for pace, suspense and romance - with a great dollop of escapism as the icing * Elizabeth Buchan *
A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors. * Harriet Evans *

You may also be interested in...

The Fallen
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
Added to basket
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
A Very Murderous Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
A Maigret Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.