Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure - The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers 1 (Paperback)
  • Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure - The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Thunder At Dawn: An unputdownable naval adventure - The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 15/10/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A heart-pounding First World War naval thriller featuring the rebel Captain Cochrane Smith.

1917: After three years, the outcome of the Great War is poised on a knife-edge. David Cochrane Smith, captain of the armoured cruiser HMS Thunder, is patrolling off the coast of South America. But then he attacks and sinks the Gerda, a neutral ship in a neutral port.

Smith already has a reputation as a maverick and now he faces professional ruin. But he is certain he was right, that the Gerda was one of two ships masquerading under neutral flags that are in fact supply vessels for the mighty German warships, Kondor and Wolf.

Only an outdated cruiser and a young captain prepared to break all the rules stand in their way...

Thunder At Dawn is an edge-of-the-seat naval adventure that combines thrilling story-telling with meticulous research, perfect for readers of Alexander Fullerton, Julian Stockwin and Philip McCutchan.

Praise for Alan Evans'I think a 21 gun salute is required...Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320185
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Johnny Got His Gun
Added to basket
The Horizon
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Flo of the Somme
Added to basket
The Eye in the Door
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
War Story
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
One Man's Flag
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Middle Parts of Fortune
Added to basket
Hornet's Sting
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Keep the Home Fires Burning
Added to basket
A Farewell To Arms
Added to basket
Greenmantle
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
August 1914
Added to basket
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
Strange Meeting
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tommies Part 2, 1915
Added to basket
The Cartographer of No Man's Land
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.