Through the Wall (Paperback)
  • Through the Wall (Paperback)
zoom

Through the Wall (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 03/10/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A nerve-shredding new thriller that mines the spirit and tension of Gone Girl and Our House, Caroline Corcoran’s debut novel builds an ominous sense of dread and terror. A strained relationship, some mysterious occurrences and the looming threat of madness all feed in to a chilling domestic psychodrama.

Lexie's got the perfect life. And someone else wants it...

Lexie loves her home. She feels safe and secure in it - and loved, thanks to her boyfriend Tom.

But recently, something's not been quite right. A book out of place. A wardrobe door left open. A set of keys going missing...

Tom thinks Lexie's going mad - but then, he's away more often than he's at home nowadays, so he wouldn't understand.

Because Lexie isn't losing it. She knows there's someone out there watching her. And, deep down, she knows there's nothing she can do to make them stop...

A compelling, heart-racing thriller that will have you looking over your shoulder long after you turn the last page. The perfect read for fans of Louise Candlish and Adele Parks.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008335090
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘A rival to Gone Girl for its addictive, twisted plot.’ STYLIST ‘[A] successful foray into Girl on the Train territory, replete with jealousy, stalking, gaslighting and control-freakery.’ THE GUARDIAN ‘A deliciously twisted thriller.’ RED ‘Some thrillers peter out, but this atmospheric read really ramps up the pace as it nears its chilling end.’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING ‘Corcoran maintains suspense throughout and is brave enough not to opt for a fairytale ending.’ DAILY MAIL ‘A well- paced, insightful but ultimately twisted look at modern life.’ THE SUN ‘The narrative flows effortlessly as the tension ramps up.’ MY WEEKLY ‘I could not put it down…a fantastically written, deeply dark story that raises important issues.’ THE COURIER ‘A claustrophobic, creepy and atmospheric read.’ WRITING.IE ‘A terrific debut, which gripped me from the very first page’ CASS GREEN, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood ‘The writing is so vivid it's frightening…an astonishingly powerful exploration of how our own minds can be the darkest, scariest places of all.’ DAISY BUCHANAN, award winning journalist and author ‘SO EXCELLENT…creepy, compelling and genuinely unputdownable.’ LUCY VINE, journalist and bestselling author of Hot Mess 'Bursting with tension and an impending sense of doom, this book will make sure you never look at your neighbours the same again. A stunning debut.' CLAIRE ALLAN, bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose ‘I was completely gripped. A compelling, emotionally intelligent human drama with superbly drawn characters.’ BP WALTER, author of A Version of the Truth ‘Utterly addictive and unnerving. I was on edge right up to the last page…the best thriller I’ve read in years.’ JO USMAR

You may also be interested in...

Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Really Good, Actually
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Black Bird Oracle
Added to basket
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Whispering Stories

“A nice easy read”

Lexie has the perfect boyfriend, a lovely home and a great job all she wants now is a baby. Her neighbour Harriett is young, beautiful and single, she also has a lovely home and a great job, all she wants now is a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

“A Good Psychology Thriller.”

I already had a copy of this book on my kindle when the publisher gifted me the paperback edition. I choose to read the paperback edition. There's nothing nicer than the feel and smell of a new book.

This book... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“A fantastic read”

I read the synopsis for 'Through The Wall' and it certainly sounded like this book was the sort of book I would enjoy. A dark, twisty, psychological thriller with a twist. As soon as I managed to get hold... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: