This Is Us (Paperback)
  • This Is Us (Paperback)
zoom

This Is Us (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 262 Pages
Published: 10/09/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Packed full of emotional wisdom, heartbreak and hope. Wonderful — I loved it.' Daily Mail

A story about friends, sisters, motherhood and starting again – one day at a time...

Stella fell in love with Simon hard and fast. He was everything she wanted in a husband, and he seemed to feel the same way about her. More than a decade of marriage later, life is sweet. They have three much-wanted children, a successful business, and a comfortable London home. What more could Stella possibly want?

But then, out of the blue, Simon is gone. Vanished. No one knows where he’s gone or why.

Now Stella, with the help of her friends and family, has to pick up the pieces of her and her children’s life, all the while wondering what she missed. Was her husband who he said he was, and can she trust her own memories of their life together?

Helen McGinn’s latest novel is a love story to friendship, sisters, motherhood and starting again – one day at a time. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes.

Praise for Helen McGinn:

'This is McGinn’s third novel and it’s her best yet. Packed full of emotional wisdom, heartbreak and hope and is particularly brilliant on the importance of friendship and taking things one day at a time. Wonderful — I loved it.' Daily Mail

'This is a lovelyuplifting book that transported me away, firstly to the beautiful city of Rome and then to gorgeous Cornwall. It’s a moving and emotional story of families in all their messy wonderfulness, of people losing one another, and then coming together again - sometimes in unexpected ways. A hugely enjoyable family tale, it was exactly what I wanted to read at this time.' Louise Douglas

‘This Changes Everything is the perfect tonic. An uplifting, forget-about-everything-else read that I couldn’t put down. Romantic, emotional and page-turning, Helen McGinn’s debut novel can’t fail to cheer you up!' Zoe Folbigg

'I loved reading this book. I needed escapism and it gave me Rome, Cornwall and a family who immediately felt like old friends. I took it to the bath, to bed and had finished it within 24 hours. It was the perfect antidote to tough times.' Victoria Moore The Daily Telegraph

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781802806038
Number of pages: 262
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Five Love Languages
Added to basket
Don'ts for Husbands
Added to basket
Living with the Dominator
Added to basket
The Mastery of Love
Added to basket
Stories of Fatherhood
Added to basket
Dearest Jane...
Added to basket
£9.99   £5.00
Paperback
The Dance of Anger
Added to basket
Fat Dad, Fat Kid
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Safety, Nutrition and Health in Early Education
Added to basket
How to Deal With Difficult People
Added to basket
Just a Little Run Around the World
Added to basket
The Meaning of Marriage
Added to basket
Women Who Love Too Much
Added to basket
Quick Reads: Full House
Added to basket
Experience
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

“Loved it!”

If there's one thing that I like doing it's discovering new authors. Helen McGinn is certainly a new author for me. I read the synopsis for 'This is Us' and it certainly sounded like the sort of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A heart-warming novel of marriage, family and friends!”

Stella and Simon have three children, Max 10, and 8-year-old twins Millie and Isla, and run a successful business with a home in London. Then at the end of a normal working day Simon tells Stella he’s leaving, saying... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Fabulous from the first page to the last!! A journey for sure!!”

Wow this is brilliant!!! Really enjoyed reading this latest book from Helen McGinn!
Stella has a seemingly perfect life, with her gorgeous husband of ten years, 3 children and a dog, her own business, great friends... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: