We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Thirteen Reasons Why (Paperback)
  • Thirteen Reasons Why (Paperback)

Thirteen Reasons Why (Paperback)

£6.99 £5.99
Paperback Published: 06/08/2009
  • Save £1.00
  • 5+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
"Thirteen Reasons Why" by Jay Asher is a phenomenal "New York Times" number one bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's "The Fault in Our Stars". You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life ...Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel "Thirteen Reasons Why" at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141328294

You may also be interested in...

“Thought Provoking”

Thirteen Reasons Why is phenomenal. I'm a teenager and it made me think and change my attitude at school.Its cleverly written, after reading this book, it teaches you to think twice before saying something... More

22nd January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1 Downvote 3

“This is heartbreakingly good.”

I loved this book, it's brilliantly written and is now firmly lodged in my favourites pile. It's fascinating how the "snowball effect" affects Hannah and it really stays with you after you've... More

20th December 2013
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 2

“Powerful and cleverly written.”

I really enjoyed this book but was a bit skeptical as it would be skipping back and through from Hannahs tapes to Clays thoughts but Asher seemed to deal with this really well. The description was so good I felt like... More

30th September 2013
Helpful? Upvote 2 Downvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review