Thin Ice - Gunnhildur Mystery (Paperback)
  • Thin Ice - Gunnhildur Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

Thin Ice - Gunnhildur Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 03/03/2016
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Superior crime fiction set in Iceland' The Times

'As chilling as an Icelandic winter' S. J. Bolton

Snowed in with a couple of psychopaths for the winter . . .

When two small-time crooks rob Reykjavik's premier drugs dealer, hoping for a quick escape to the sun, their plans start to unravel after their getaway driver fails to show. Tensions mount between the pair and the two women they have grabbed as hostages when they find themselves holed upcountry in an isolated hotel.

Back in the capital, Gunnhildur, Eirikur and Helgi find themselves at a dead end investigating what appear to be the unrelated disappearance of a mother, her daughter and their car during a day's shopping, and the death of a thief in a house fire.

Gunna and her team are faced with a set of riddles but as more people are quizzed it begins to emerge that all these unrelated incidents are in fact linked. And at the same time, two increasingly desperate lowlifes have no choice but to make some big decisions on how to get rid of their accidental hostages...

The fifth gripping and atmospheric thriller in Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series. A dark page-turner perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Soren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man.

Praise for Quentin Bates:

'A great read - leaves you craving the next installment' Yrsa Sigurdardottir

'A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire' The Bookbag

'Well written and absorbing' Woman's Way

'Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason's Reykjavik mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists' Booklist

'[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity' Publishers Weekly

'A superb new series' Eurocrime

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472121493
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 202 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A great read - leaves you craving the next installment -- Yrsa Sigurdardottir
[With] an in-depth knowledge of just how Iceland works it's a perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire ... We've had quite a few books set in Iceland recently, but this one will give them a run for their money * The Bookbag on Frozen Out *
A beautifully crafted, intricately plotted, atmospheric thriller. Highly recommended * Crime Thriller Girl on Chilled to the Bone *

You may also be interested in...

The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels
Added to basket
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Exiles
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Remains
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Something to Hide
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blue Water
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Shards
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.