Thin Ice - Gunnhildur Mystery (Paperback)
  • Thin Ice - Gunnhildur Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

Thin Ice - Gunnhildur Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 03/03/2016
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Superior crime fiction set in Iceland' The Times

'As chilling as an Icelandic winter' S. J. Bolton

Snowed in with a couple of psychopaths for the winter . . .

When two small-time crooks rob Reykjavik's premier drugs dealer, hoping for a quick escape to the sun, their plans start to unravel after their getaway driver fails to show. Tensions mount between the pair and the two women they have grabbed as hostages when they find themselves holed upcountry in an isolated hotel.

Back in the capital, Gunnhildur, Eiríkur and Helgi find themselves at a dead end investigating what appear to be the unrelated disappearance of a mother, her daughter and their car during a day's shopping, and the death of a thief in a house fire.

Gunna and her team are faced with a set of riddles but as more people are quizzed it begins to emerge that all these unrelated incidents are in fact linked. And at the same time, two increasingly desperate lowlifes have no choice but to make some big decisions on how to get rid of their accidental hostages...

The fifth gripping and atmospheric thriller in Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series. A dark page-turner perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Søren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man.

Praise for Quentin Bates:

'A great read - leaves you craving the next installment' Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

'A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire' The Bookbag

'Well written and absorbing' Woman's Way

'Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason's Reykjavík mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists' Booklist

'[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity' Publishers Weekly

'A superb new series'Eurocrime

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472121493
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 202 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A great read - leaves you craving the next installment - Yrsa Sigurðardóttir

[With] an in-depth knowledge of just how Iceland works it's a perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire ... We've had quite a few books set in Iceland recently, but this one will give them a run for their money - The Bookbag on Frozen Out

A beautifully crafted, intricately plotted, atmospheric thriller. Highly recommended - Crime Thriller Girl on Chilled to the Bone

You may also be interested in...

Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: